So that’s me … these are my kids

My kids are fluffy, little blonde things. Living in Italy where most beings are dark-skinned, dark-haired folk I have to say that my two have been known to draw a crowd.

White_Dresses_001.jpg

Andy and I moved to Italy over 10 years ago and both girls were born over here. Our Italian was fairly good before we had the girls but giving birth in a different language requires a whole new set of vocabulary that I’m now happy to 'unlearn!'

White_Dresses_022.jpg

We have studied, struggled and still battle daily to get to grips with the language so watching your kids grow up bi-lingual is a fascinating thing. Lucky to say the least.

White_Dresses_025.jpg

I introduce my girls to you because I have a feeling they may feature heavily in my posts. I practise my photography on them for a start. These photographs are a few of many that I took of them very close to where we live. I call them the 'White dresses and Wellies' photos! We are desperate to show them this beautiful world so travelling with youngsters may also feature. Oh, and this winter I want to teach them how to ski. Now that will have its highlights I’m sure.

White_Dresses_033.jpg

Next, I will introduce my house. Is it OK to write 3 introductory posts? I bet no-one ever introduces their house but you’ll see why I plan to … watch this space.

White_Dresses_012.jpg!

Sort:  

Lovely kids! I'm sure they would love to go around sticking #GooglyEyes to things, wouldn't they?

And while they are at it, why not come join the #GooglyPrize?

So far there are only 4 entries to the #GooglyPrize. That means your chances at winning are MASSIVE!

read more

Fun :-) Thanks for the intro.

Welcome to Steemit Amyturner! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

welcome here ! beautiful kids ! hope you have an amazing time here !

Thank you so much :-)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Lovely - thank you :-)

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71