👀Announcing the #GooglyPrize 🏆 A weekly SBD giveaway for #eyebombing - Post your images under #GooglyEyes to qualify - See the First winners below!

in #googlyprize7 years ago (edited)

geyes__gprize_01.jpg

I love #GooglyEyes

If you've been following me, you probably know that...
...and chances are, you might love them, too!

I always enjoy making new googly friends and it's my pleasure to introduce them to you.

But you know what's almost as good as making new friends?

Meeting new friends that you haven't made yourself.


It's time to make #eyebombing a thing on steemit!

I've tried to encourage fellow steemians to post their own #GooglyEyes in every footer of my "Things With Eyes" posts lately.

A big shout-out goes to @okkiedot and @marty-art for already joining the googly-train and posting the friends they made themselves. This also makes both of you the first recipients of the brand new #GooglyPrize!


Enough Blabber! Where's The Free Money?

Ok, ok, let's get to it!

From now on, I will sit down every Sunday to pick the week's best (well, my favourite at least) #eyebombing posts that I can find under the #GooglyEyes category.

So really all you have to do is:

  • get some #GooglyEyes at your local dollar store or crafts shop
  • find something interesting and stick them on there
  • take a picture
  • post it to the steem blockchain with the tag #GooglyEyes

That's it! You're qualified!

There's no mandatory "upvote and resteem this post to qualify". All I want is to see more cool #GooglyEyes on steemit!


We Didn't Ask For Rules! We Want Free SBD!

So let's get to the juicy part of it then!

For the unofficially announced first round of the #GooglyPrize I am dedicating a prize-pool of 3 SBD.

"Why so stingy?" - Well, I'm a minnow myself, and It's free money, so don't complain!

On top of my own, hard earned money, I am also dedicating all the liquid SBD the unofficial announcement post made to the #GooglyPrize.

That's another 2.379 SBD in the prize pool.

And since there's only two qualifying participants this round, I'll split that in parts of 2/3 and 1/3.

The grand winner of 2 + 1.586 SBD is @okkiedot with Ronny Roboty

Ronny Roboty

The second winner of 1 + 0.793 SBD is @marty-art with Surprised Suzie

Surprised Suzie

Congratulations! The free SBD will be in your wallet's shortly!


So Here's Your Free Money!

And an incentive to upvote and resteem this post!

For the coming round to be awarded next Sunday, I am dedicating 10 (ten) SBD of my own and ALL the liquid SBD this post generates.

So get to it and go out eyebombing!

I am curious to see whom you'll meet!


I have to give another BIG(then why is this so small?!) shout-out to @krystle, who gifted me 10 free SBD simply because I am so ecstatic about #GooglyEyes. I am forwarding this freebie to the first official #GooglyPrize now and so she's basically the patron of this whole thing ;)


a good #GooglyEyes post must be YOUR OWN creation, if I find your image isn't original you're disqualified! Shame on you!

if you post more than one angle of your googly friend it makes it easier to recognise as an original

names and stories can help bring character to your friends, so be creative to score big!


follow @fraenk

... it's free!

🖖
steem-on and prosper

Sort:  

I feel honoured to be the patron of your googly contest :)

It's awesome to see you building a community activity and encouraging interaction on the platform, I love the idea and all things googly are awesome - it's just a nice to view the world in a different light.

Cheers for the shoutout, much appreciation and good luck with your googly endeavours :D

all things googly are awesome

for the 💙 of 👀

thank you so much!

This is so awesome! I'm going to pull out the google eyes, grab the kids and head outside. Fun idea!

can't wait to see what you come up with!

Awesome... can't wait to see whom you'll meet!

Hey, awesome, and thanks, found the sbd :)

Hope to bring more silly #eyebombing this week! Was fun to do and I feel priviledged to be a winner along with @okkiedot, woo-hoo!

Congrats... looking forward to see whom you meet next!

I won something, cool O.o
That's a good idea with the weekly price :)
I think we will see a lot more #GooglyEyes in the future!

Great fun idea!

I may have to get involved with this =)

Someone in my area, had gone out and turned all the rubbish bins into minions =) It was great to see!

yes... meeting other people's googly friends in the wild is always a special experience.

I'd love to see you get involved, too. You still have ~24hrs to submit an entry to this week's #GooglyPrize... but there's always next week, too, of course ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

thanks a lot for this great post
i just followed you , i don't the projet GooglyEyes , i really like the idea , maybe i will check your old posts to know more when i have much time , thanks for the post & the pictures
@machhour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67