Blogging: More than just writing - #Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

How does one introduce himself nowadays?
With a 150-character restriction on Twitter?
Or a paragraph with one too many run-on sentences?

I say, either way.

Howdy, I’m Alyssa! :)

13176_1770354803195102_3389115175917496892_n.jpg

I decided to join Steemit Community to serve as my platform or space for writing.
Which, I hope, will allow me to pour my thoughts (and hearts) out for the world to see.

My likes might be the same as yours, very simple, plain-vanilla.
On my list are watching - American TV Series, Korean Dramas, and Youtube (travel vlogs/make-up tutorial/etc.), followed by reading - fictions/YA Novels (spot a Colleen Hoover fan here). grin
I watch movies but most likely I’ll end up delving more on series. Even on books, I prefer series than stand-alone. I write poems sometimes.

I also travel on the sides, (just be sure not to break the bank) been into few destinations - Pangasinan, Baguio, Zambales and recently, I was fortunate enough to set foot on the world's number 1 island - El Nido, Palawan.

(Seven Commandos Beach, El Nido, Palawan)


(Talisay Beach)

I like to do extremes. :) My first cliff dive was in a fall with 20 feet high measurement, without any floaters (not bad for a first timer). I’ve tried mountain climbing – Mt. Bira Bira, Zambales, an open mountain with 450 MASL, which took us 8 hours of traverse (under the scorching sun, try to imagine that!). You can say, I'm into Photography as well, which I'll share to you on my following write-ups. :)


Nagsasa Cove, Zambales

Oh I almost forgot, some might ask what I do for a living.
I'm a Technical/IT Recruiter by profession.
It might sound ironic; I have a degree in Clinical Psychology but decided to dive in with both feet in the corporate world.
My parents have always been questioning why I didn't give it a shot - medical school/medical field. Aside from I don't want them to be financially burdened by my tuition fees, I am not a big fan of hospitals/operating rooms/surgery/bloods and whatnots. Whenever I am at the hospital and needs to have my blood drawn, I would have, most certainly, look away and cringe. During my internship under industrial field, I was then absorbed by the company, that’s where my love for HR Recruitment started and the rest is history. :)

Will end it here for now.
Looking forward to more blogs and interactions with you guys.
Cheers to the Steemit Community!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hello!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!
Greetings, @duhov!

Good day, @duhov! Thank you, appreciate it. will be enjoying every step of the way. :)

welcome sayo =D

Thank you :)

Nice intro alyjane. I went to see Puerto Princesa last year, maybe ElNido or Coron next time.

Cheers to you.
@Yehey

Hi @yehey. Appreciate it. You should def check El Nido, it's one for the books. Worth the visit. :) Cheers! :)

Welcome to Steem @alyjane I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! :)

Nice intro - Welcome !
Great pics .....very chilled
I'm not a fan of hospitals either
Looking forward to your next post !

I feel you! Thanks for reading! Will follow you :)

Welcome to Steemit :) Hope you enjoy it here, I have followed you and will be looking forward to read your next posts.

Hi there! Thank you and appreciate it! :)

Thank you, I have followed you too :) Cheers

Hi alyjane. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Hi @gaman. Thank you for reading. Appreciate it! Will follow yours too. :)

Welcome to Steemit community! Very interesting posr and photos.It seems here you are waiting for success

Thank you for reading! :)

You got my vote! :]

Thanks! :) Appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47