As soon as I found out Beta registrations had re-opened I had to dive right in!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Greetings Programs!

I'd been following a few stories online about Steemit and was disappointed to hear about the password issues and registration being closed for a bit to get things sorted out.  Needless to say when I heard today that registrations were again open to new participants I had to jump right in to the Beta!  The idea of Social Crypto was too hard to pass up!

Congrats to everyone involved in getting everything back on track and up and running again so quickly.  You've got something awesome here and I expect great things to come in your future!

** EDIT -- Cross posted here from yesterday because I'm still learing to use the platform **

Sort:  

@alifton Your intro sounds like you might be into AI a bit. I wanted to invite you over to steembots https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@williambanks/announce-steembots-com-your-source-for-everything-bot-related-now-hiring

Great post BTW, I upvoted you!

@williambanks

Good guess on AI as a hobby. I'm down to check out your thread on steembots. Having seen what happened with Tay I might be interested in working on a bot that learns but can also behave properly on a social media platform. Tay the Twitter bot may have possibly been both one of Microsoft's greatest achievements and failures of all times. LOL.

R.I.P. Tay!

Greetings! I think you'll like it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04