Who Gave That Madman A Keyboard? [Introduction Follow Up]

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I see you have taken me for more than a mere madman. Or perhaps you wish to see just how mad I am, man!

Whatever your reason for advancing through these pages, you've reached a point where I give a brief rundown as to who I am as a facet of expression here in this realm of cognitive experience.

Over the years I have studied many schools of thought & religions - some more tirelessly than others. From them I have developed my own personal system. Through rigorous study & strict practices I have cultivated a wide range of knowledge & have begun nourishing the gifts of Nature birthed unto me.

If titles meant anything, one might call me something to the effect of such: PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl the Y'sas, High Priest of Temple of Appled Thought, Alchemist for Trades. From this fictional title (as all names & titles surprisingly surmise to be), one can and may deduce the following ideas about the character, Ypyskypo Skwyrl.

Firstly, one would quickly take note that his fellow claims to be a Pope! What...what...WHAT?

Yup! And I canonized my cat, Saint Sir William Wallace!

Every man, woman, and child is a genuine & authorized Discordian Pope. Seen? Seen.

Next, if you would, Ypyskypo. How is that even pronounced?! If you're lucky enough to have maintained your sanity thus far, congratulations! Ypyskypo = Episkipo (EE-piz-ka-poe). As stated in my introduction, an Episkipo is a Discordian priest who branches off of the two main bodies to begin their own cabal. The Temple of Appled Thought is that very cabal of which Ypyskypo has begun focusing his life endeavors.

When I entered into the mental ward several years ago I began to call myself Secret Squirrel when signing my art, because I had not told many people other than my immediate family where I was going I had considered myself "Secretly Nuts."

Once I had moved to Oregon I began organizing protests with Anonymous and so the moniker stuck. Eventually as I parted ways with protesting en masse to begin actually living the revolution - not just preaching it - I changed the spelling of my pseudonym to "Skwerl", adding the "WE" to denote that I worked for no singular nation or entity, but rather for All. At this point in my life is when I dove head first as deep as I could into esotericism.

During a recent philosophical discussion, a dear friend informed the Episkipo that he must become more wise. It was upon hearing just these very words did he do just that, and so wise he became.

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl the Y'sas, High Priest of Temple of Appled Thought, Alchemist for Trades.

But you're welcome to call me Dick.

Copyleft 2016

All parties are free to copy, replicate, fornicate, mutilate, mock, & reproduce all material herein, just do not give us any credit. I am not responsible for what you do with this information - nor do I own it. Ownership in and of itself is an absolute fallacy.

#Magick #TakeControl #Discordia #HailEris

If you haven't read my introduction post, Greetings, Steemit, From The Alchemical Mage, you are encouraged to do whatever you feel best.

Join us in our #MinnowsUnite Chat for any of your questions, chat with other members, and gain the support of other great authors.
https://gli.ph/d/conversations/57931e293f47a55e92bd906a
#PowerInNumbers #MinnowsUnite #keepDATquality

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @alchemage!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
Weenis

It was cat juggling LOL nice post ! good work "Dick"

Holy wave of bots batman! So many posting on here. Well I actually read it and enjoyed, very good to meet you alchemage and I'm happy they let you have a keyboard ;)

Botnet seems to keep expanding !

Thank you for taking the time to read. Stay tuned for plentiful interesting reads! :D Though, I'm not sure they are happy they let me have a keyboard. ;D

I added the wrong link! OOPS! I would edit it, but I am at my post limit already and editing posts counts as a new post towards your daily count.

This is the proper link: https://gli.ph/g/mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

It's nice for you to join us!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.7 and reading ease of 63%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55