Hello Steemit ! - Here's what I am gonna do.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit. I am Supun Madushanka from Sri Lanka. I've been here only from 3 days ago. This is not my first post. This is the second. My first post was about my beautiful country Sri Lanka. Since it got no views I decided to introduce my self.

Well now you know my name and where I am from. I am 25 years old. I am an Electronic and Electrical Engineering undergraduate in the final stage and hoping to graduate in the next 6 months. I'll be posting things related to Science, Technology and Engineering in the long run. Not only that I'll be posting about a lot of things I think it is good to share. If you are interested feel free to follow. ;)

One of my favourite hobbies is travelling. Travelling, hiking with friends makes me happy. So I'll also be sharing about the beautiful places I traveled. The image below is me with my friends hiking to the top of Bambarankanda Falls, the highest waterfall in Sri Lanka. We camped at the top of the waterfall. It was an unforgettable experience. :)

                                       I am the first one from the right ;)

That is it for now. Wanna know more? Please comment below. I'll be happy to answer. Don't forget to follow and upvote. ;)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @agsupun :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thanks for welcoming me :D

Welcome to steemit!!

Welcome to you too ;)

Welcome to Steemit @agsupun! Don't worry about the view. Just keep writing and eventually you will get views.

Thank you friend. I just realized that getting no views for the first post was because of my mistake. It was in edit mode for 11 hours. So it was not published I guess. I felt bad for getting no views because I did it good. Anyway thanks a lot for the encouragement. :)

Looks like you are really lucky to get attention from Steemit community. I am new here too and you are the first one I met from our country. Keep it up.

Yes indeed. U r the 1st one i met from SL too. Lets help out each other. ;)
Glad to meet u. Good luck.

Congratulations @agsupun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you.

Congratulations @agsupun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @agsupun I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much. Really appreciate it. :)

thank you for sharing

Thank you.

Hello @agsupun and welcome to steemit!

This is a great place and with a great community – Glad to have you @wassa :)

Here is a gift for you to watch! This will help you understand how steemit works, Just skip the intro music. https://steemit.com/steemit/@wassa/have-you-just-joined-steemit-then-this-will-help-you-to-get-started

You are welcome! Hope it help. Enjoy :)

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Read it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,
@indepthstory

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30