Hi Guys and Girls

Hi everyone,
Im new to Steemit but happy to be here and share an insight into my life and loves.
A little about myself, im a 50 year old married guy who has a young family and is passionate about surfing.
I plan on using this blog to share things im interested in and to give a daily snapshot into my life.
I work full time for a Govt dept and also run a business part time. I am married to a beautiful wife and have two awesome kids who are 8 and 12. We are currently fully renovating and extending our house which is not only a daunting experience but also just as exciting.
My main sport and recreational pursuit is surfing and i have been hitting the waves since i was 12. I also love everything tech related and reading up on the latest technology.
My part time business allows me to test and play around with some of the latest gadgets which i will talk about on here and do some reviews on.
I also love nature and the raw power of the ocean and storms. I have a good collection of photos Ive taken of mother nature at her best so will post those from time to time.
Im also a bit of a health fanatic and train in the gym a few times a week to go with my surfing.
I also take a range of health supplements to help stave of father time and to keep healthy and fit and am happy to talk about them here and let people know what works best for me that may also benefit them.
I guess that gives everyone a bit of a broad insight into myself, my loves and where i am at with life at the moment.
Im looking forward to sharing a little bit more about myself and my many interests moving forward.
Family.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit ,we happy to have you here!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit @aft3rd4rk :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome! I use to windsurf many years ago, and the irony is I only surfed once even though I grew up in Orange County, CA until I moved when I was 15. I do love the ocean though. Just returned from a trip to SoCal (Temecula, Catalina Island) and had a blast. Of course, there's lots of surfing going on. I sure miss the weather. Let's support one another. I'm following.

Thanks @bottymcbotface love the username :-)

Hello welcome to steem Maira!
i sent you tip

pls follow me
@andyshera

Welcome to the STEEMIT family bro!

Welcome, welcome,


My name is Nicholas Black

Welcome us all, both old and new to this place of sharing and treasure. Well, that's how it was explained to me anyway! welcome aboard and if you get a minute, take a look at my mostly ridiculous, sometimes informative posts.

I'd love to see us all grow together, so if you feel so inclined, FOLLOW NICK and my silly antics and I'll do the same. Teamwork makes the dream work (an old coach in those way-too-tight shorts always said that before slapping us on the butt...which I think constitutes assault these days, but whatever.)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Hi, welcome here steemit first supercars blogger said hello, im sure u will enjoy it here,love some sport cars with horse power check our blog.. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62