My first post! Africa my home, africa my world, supporting the people of this great continent. Introduction after 4 months on steemit

Hello everyone!

Its amazing coming to you all at this instance. My name is afrovoter, a voting service that is dedicated to providing support to african posts that are amazing, but lack support.

For the past 2 months, I have done exactly that. Unlike other voting services which charge a fee for votes however, this service is powered by people of a certain community, the @africaunchained community.

For a better africa

Being a voting service connected to @africaunchained, we have the same goals and objectives, to bring about a change in our lives as Africans, to change the way we as africans are seen in the international community and to bring a change via crypto based entertainment, advertisement and politics.

As a service, rather than being powered by a bidding system, we are powered by a community.

The africaunchained community.

I wanna say a big thank you to @edumurphy @destinysaid @tezzmax @illuminatus @otemzi @hornblende @setapart and others who have stood by me(@afrovoter), together, with understanding and love, we have been able to continually powerup our accounts and provide support to our community, and other africans around.

We try to focus on those with little payout, to not only encourage them, but to show that their works are being read, resteemed and appreciated by someone.

We ask that you support us by joining our trail and the trail of my boss and pillar @destinysaid, who has taken it upon himself to support as many as possible via a purely philanthropic service of donation and votes.

DQmc6UzxCjXTuLCNtctUzZYkFdNtqxN2SRerzZQQHMbVdrr.png

The following is an exempt from @destinysaid post about trails here

Join a trail and support fellow Africans, as well as earn curation rewards!

a short video I made exploring steemauto


That said, I currently run 2 trails. One for my main account which I use in voting mostly Nigerian posts(along with a few Africans) and the other @afrovoter, which I use in conjunction with a team for voting African related posts.

you can see the number of followers on each of the accounts through the video*
I Currently use steemauto and I must say, it is very easy to get into.
So to become a trailer there, or to follow the @afrovoter trail, please follow the following steps:

  • Go to steemauto.com

  • Go to login/register and fill out the form. You would be required to send 0.001sbd to @steemauto using a randomly generated memo, this is so they can verify that the account is yours.

  • After that, go back to steemauto.com and click register again . It will show successful.

  • After that, you are free to log in. Please note that a recaptcha verification is required.

  • Once logged in,click the curation trail button, and you should be taken to steemconnect to approve your using of the site. Simply follow the instructions there by putting in your username and password.

  • Once done, you can now scroll down and you should see the trail afrovoter. Simply click follow, scroll up to settings, edit the voting weight and time you wish to give to us, and bam, you're now a contributor with your VP to the African community.

The above steps can also be followed for any other trail.

All in all, trails are wonderful ways of spreading out votes to quality posts.

Easy living is a continuous and ongoing series that has been dropping useful hints and tips on living life easily, through experiences of my own as well as other individuals who decide to share.

This series is intended to benefit all steemians, however, due to the responsibility on me currently, I tend to focus on building Africans more for now.
Some previous edition
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@destinysaid/not-making-money-like-you-though-you-would-or-content-or-contact-or-originality-vs-networking

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@destinysaid/easy-living-special-edition-nigerian-and-africa-understanding-your-stance-on-steemit-advice-to-the-new-old-and-all

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@destinysaid/easy-living-special-edition-nigeria-and-africa-steemit-tools-that-will-make-your-steemit-journey-far-less-stressful-2017721t11732134z

https://steemit.com/writing/@destinysaid/easy-living-special-edition-nigeria-and-africa-2-steemit-tools-services-you-need-to-know-asap

https://chainbb.com/help/@destinysaid/easy-living-upgraded-living-easy-and-good-on-steemit-nigerians-and-africans-get-tags-and-visibility

https://steemit.com/community/@destinysaid/easy-living-series-upgraded-tips-to-living-an-easy-life-on-steemit-and-a-recap-of-past-series

https://steemit.com/life/@destinysaid/easy-livng-series-or-1-wants-and-needs-or-life

Sort:  

@afrovoter thank you very much for sharing your story with us and for linking to your other blogs here too!

I appreciate you sharing this introdution because you have helped me open my mind further! I am amazed how closed minded my mind still is after all the other amazing experiences I have had, my thoughts easily suggest experiences different than mine are not possible!
Im an African too , and i have something on my blog that will benefit you as well.
Thank u

Great post! I have upvoted it! Maybe you can do the same at my post.
Keep doining your great job i love it.

nice post. go on mate!!!

Afrovoter is a great idea, supporting African posts with low cash out, this will help more Africans remain active on the platform.

Afrovoter has really helped alot of minnows from Africa, giving them a chance to earn even in their early days.

I remain loyal to @africaunchained and @afrovoter and my contributions to the success of the project will continue.

Its great having this great idea of moving this community in Nigeria as far as possible, it is may optimist desire to move this great platform in my school.

@destinysaid , @kesolink and others keep it up

Please do support me by UPVOTING this comment and following me @orisfina for subsequent post on how i plan to improve this community in my school.

We hope to get bigger, stronger and better with this community in the nearest future. Thanks to @destinysaid, thanks to all #africaunchained members.

That's wonderful , @afrovoter and @africaunchained has really help my life , am so glad to be a part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93