Easy living special edition: Nigeria and Africa: understanding your stance on steemit, advice to the new, old and all.

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!
Several activities have unfortunately made me unable to provide adequate posts from my programs that I run on steemit.
easy living steemit(2).jpg

I write this post in response to this Whatsapp message that was dropped in a group.

IMG_20170816_002537_706.jpg
IMG_20170816_002714_021.jpg

If steemit's slogan was ever changed, I would campaign that it become;

steemit: NOT A GET-RICH-QUICK-SCHEME

images(22).jpg

Image Source Sauce? Sauceke?

I'll get back to this in a moment

Hello africa, hello world, back to the past, in order to know the future.

I read a post by @stephenkendal showing that the total number of steemians currently on steemit just broke the 300,000 mark.
Accounts per day 2017 SCREEN.png
You can check the post out here.

What this means depends on what you view steemit as of cause, what you feel steemit is based on.

In a post in the past, I spoke on how the past was a way to know the future. On how it was a way to predict and know what the future held.

To understand how to succeed on steemit, you have to understand what steemit actually is.

I was able to find an interview with @ned from coin report that gave the following explanation;
IMG_20170816_001209_284.jpg

IMG_20170816_001149_808.jpg

Steemit is at first sighting, a community driven project, a community driven block chain.

Steemit isn't a get rich quick scheme that promises you a percent of your money back for no work at all.

We all have/have had that dreaded moment whereby each post gives $0.03 as the maximum payout after 7 days, but that should not deter anyone from posting, commenting, communicating to gain followers.

The ability to communicate with the community by commenting on their works, up voting and resteeming is one of the key ways to build yourself, your friends and anyone around you.

More than posting, you need to communicate

More than communication, you need to interact

More than interacting, you need to befriend

And above all these, you need to follow and upvote.



Everyone can be anyone on the block chain, you can either be a leech that comes for the reward and runs when steemit has a downtime, or you can be a beacon of the steamship, ready to sail through rough waters no matter what happens.

Thanks




To those joining steemit newly, and to those who may have forgotten, I run 3 main programs in my blog as a way to keep order and balance.

1: Easy living

easy living steemit(2).jpg

A program designed to help others by sharing personal experiences and tips, ideas and lessons, that I have learnt along the journey of life.

it features as my main way of giving back to the community of steemit by helping out newbies and anyone who may be confused about a term or idea on the block chain.

2: Dear diary sessions

59245-O9KR9A-462.png

This, a way to get interactions between community members going, is a program designed to tackle on some pretty inconsistent, unexplained, activities by us humans.

It is an interactive session if you will, where I try to voice my opinion on a particular challenge of humans, and how best I feel it can be handled.

3: musical Sundays

IMG_20160608_004225.jpg
one of my logo's as a producer

This is where I go in depth into all things music.

Posts relating to music production, promotion, explanations and explorations. I throw my weight and passion behind this as it is my life, my joy, my hope, my future.


Sort:  
The ability to communicate with the community by commenting on their works, up voting and resteeming is one of the key ways to build yourself, your friends and anyone around you.

You just gave a perfect blueprint to anyone who want to succeed on Steemit. Following this will make a Steemstar of anyone struggling on Steemit.

Indeed it will mr Lucas, Isolation and ''strongheadism'' is best left to those who have a ton of cash in their wallet.

thanks for sharing this informative piece, i hope more people get to read this and learn that steemit is not a scheme to get rich quick

yes indeed they will. Anyone not hearing will find him/herself frustrated to unknown depths

Thank you for this post. It is a well scripted idea. This can even be giving as guide to all new steemians. Its not a get rich quick scheme and should be reemphasized on the mind of new ones that quality promotes us on this platform

You as a steemians, the power to improve the platform rests in your hands. Spread the word on quality. Start a movement!

Fellow compatriot...you are doing wondersthrough this your series. Everyday, I learn a new thing by following your updates. Thanks for this piece. It is so educative bro

moving forward is what we want to achieve.

I am thrilled bro. I was once in that position whereby you have 100+ votes with little reward to get for it. But to be sincere, I was happy with it. You know why??? I have 100+ votes and that shows that people loved what I did.

Yeah,though you have to be careful, many people these days jump onto your posts for the curation reward, not for the post in itself.. . . . bad I know, but hopefully,those people will filter themselves away.. .

Wow! I'm happy you nailed it here. The same issue of getting rich quick that I had to tackle when meeting corps members today in port harcourt, Nigeria. I told them, in steemit there are days of struggles, but hardwork, consistency, commitment and passion is needed. Thanks so much

Glad to be of help. Corpers of these days have no idea what they want after service. Im still waiting for my call up, but as of now, I have plans and goals to achieve both on steemit, as a producer and as a corper. These are some of the things we need to tell undergraduates when coming out. . . . .have a plan.

We like it the way it is.

U have point here i always learn a new thing in every of your post. Thank you

Thank you mr joseph,.

@destinysaid
you just posted an amazing and inspiring piece... just found your blog..and glad about it...thanks for sharing this and will always keep in touch...thanks

Ahh, mr ken, thanks for the comment, glad to see some activity on your blog again

Welcome as always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50