INTRODUCING MY SELF - Lisa Mallet - Traveler, Artist, Singer - How my life flipped

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Friends ! I’m Lisa.

And this first post will introduce myself…

I'm a french girl and here is a little bit of my story.

In 2012, I decided to change my life because I didn't liked it. I was working as a social worker in France, seeing my life go on without enjoying it. I thought that I didn't have any question about my condition of human being.

You know this feeling like in every conversation, everywhere, with everybody you’re out… Boring!

So, I decided to travel. To leave. To escape from my kind of reality.

stemmm.jpg

I left at the age of 22 with my best friend Maya. I will eternally love her. She was like my sister.
We stayed one year and half in South America with the goal of visiting every single place of the continent.

steem 10.jpg

Staring with Colombia, Brazil and after Uruguai, Argentina, Chile, Bolivia and Peru.
We saw amazing landscapes, places, animals, flowers…

steem 8.jpg

steem 14.jpg

steem 3.jpg

We met people from different countries, cultures, religions.
We took sacred medicines and so I start to understand that finally I had a lot of questions to ask to myself and the entire Universe !

steem 11.jpg

steem 12.jpg

But the most important in this trip: I found my inner self.

steem 2.jpg

I think that I felt freedom for the first time.

I needed to make a big travel to realize that happiness was in the little things.
Sharing a story with someone, sleeping out under the stars, swimming nude in the river, waking up with the bird’s song.
Life is beautiful as it’s stay simple.

steem 13.jpg

I discovered also a new life style, more alternative, connected to the planet. Maybe with more sincerity and gratitude.

steem 5.jpg

steem 4.jpg

I started to play music to share my soul througt my voice and experiences.

Later we made the band TRILÚMIA in Brazil that I’m singing in until today.

Thanks to Steemit I will continue sharing it with you online.

Sort:  

Hello, and welcome to Steem!

Wow! Thank you for sharing your post! The photos are amazing, and it looks like you have been to some very interesting places!

I have just followed you, and it would be great if this could be reciprocated. I am new to Steem too, and I’m here to help you if ever you need it 😊

All the best!

Daniel

Thank you @davis3924 ! You're my first follower ;) Welcome to Steem too. Love

followme | sigueme

I cannot not upvote and follow such a beautiful girl @lisamalletart ! :)

I had a girlfriend form Toulouse :) , I'm from Italy .

Nice to meet you @lisamalletart , I'd like to mee you one day and stay talking to a coffee meeting :) .

Followed you ,please be kind to do as well , keep in touch ok ?

your @braveheart22 ,

braveheart-slot-logo.jpg

Heyho an welcome!
Nice story. Now you are officially an hippy?! :)
I really like the music!

hahaha ! Yes ! Maybe I'm :D Thank you <3 I'll post more music ;)

I really appreciate this post and look forward to seeing more of your content in the future! I just followed you, and I hope you'll do the same so we can connect and continue to evolve and learn from each other! Full #Steem ahead :)

Follow me @tayken

Much ❤!!!

Thank you very much @tayken!

Welcome to Steemit! :D
Have a great stay here!

Welcome to steemit and thanks for sharing!

Welcome to steemit I'm also new to steemit, it seems like a great platform with wonderful people, let's support each other I just followed you

Thank you @journey2success ! Now I'm following you too ;)

Great introduction! Welcome to Steemit! I'm a singer as well. Stop by my blog sometime! ❤️

Thank you very much! Check in again tonight for my next post! I'll be following you as well :)
-Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57