Hello Steemit World

Peace. It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work. It means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart.
FullSizeRender.jpg

Who Am I?
Hello Steemiteers, my name is Cherno Jallow, I am an Architecture and Building Engineering Technology student at the New England Institute of Technology. At the age of 7, I went to West Africa in a country called The Gambia, surrounded by Senegal except for the Atlantic Ocean. I grew up in a village call Medina-Bafuloto where I studied the Quran and I was going to school as well. I came back to Rhode Island when I was seventeen years old.
FullSizeRender (1).jpg

Education
I am studying Architecture because it is a great program and it gives me the opportunity to build fascinating buildings and to improve sustainability in our communities. My career goal is to work in an Architectural firm. After a time, I will engage in community development such as Infrastructure, healthcare facilities in support of our Adults, and educational facilities for future children.
"The real threat to our planet is the belief that someone else will save it."
1.jpg

Why Steemit?
I believe that Steemit is a great organization in today’s generation because there are people who want to end humanity just for riches. I believe that there are people in Steemit that are fighting and sharing their thoughts and exposing corruption every day to wake people up about the injustice we are facing against humanity. This a great organization where people will come together and embrace peace and justice on earth. Personally, I think Steemit should use great word of MLK, MalcolmX, and JFK. Special thanks to the individuals who show me truth and thanks to the dollar vigilante for giving me a spotlight.

steemit_logo_final-_Copy-3.png
I am very new to Steemit and what it is all about. I would appreciate feedback on ways improve myself on Steemit. I thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @chernojallow :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome friend. Keep posting. You can make money here from posts and also from comments when people upvote them. Other than that you can search for articles on getting started here. Best of luck friend.

Thank you, I really appreciate it.

Congratulations @chernojallow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84