Why Am I Here? ( The Weird Intro Piece)

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Yes Why?

This is a question that Philosophers , Theologians and Teenagers have been asking for eons,and the the answer they seek is a long discussion with many tangents.

I, however, am just seeking to find out why I am on Steemit.

Do I really need to be creating content for another site ? ( As if Facebook, Twitter, Quora, Instagram, G+, plus more,was not enough !) I do enjoy writing, so content creation is no problem !

Do I need another Income Stream? well yes....BUT that is not reason enough to join.

What can Steemit offer me that can't be found on other Social Media Platforms.

Let's break it down:

No matter what I am promoting or selling, I am in the business of Lead Generation.for without new leads my Business will stumble, not grow and fail.

So I am always in need of new Leads.

But not any type of lead. I need Leads that are targeted.

Not just targeted to persons that like a product group I am promoting....but persons that fall into a lifestyle circle that I am in....I call this Lifestyle Marketing .

In the 40+ years I have been in the Sales & Marketing Arena, the old People will become a customer if they "Know, Like and Trust You" is a truth.
in other words, people that Trust you must Like You. People that Like You must Know you.

So how do I get people to Know Me ?

Simple.....

Let them in on your Lifestyle.

For example,In my profile I have Listed ....

Marketing * Funnels * Music * Musky * Espresso * Winning

as part of my Character study. Nothing about Product,Nothing about Opportunities....just stuff I enjoy.

Hopefully others will notice these my Lifestyle choices and perhaps start a conversation around these.....Perfect !

We will start to get to know each other, then we may "Like" each other , and if "Trust" is built.....we may conduct some transactions.

This is the way to develop long term relationships.

In the end....That is Why I am Here on Steemit....To develop relationships and networks by using my "Lifestyle" traits as a discussion starting point, the "ice breaker" , if you will.

So, as I write Stories about my lifestyle choices,please feel free to ask questions and comment....Let's keep the discussion alive.

Sort:  

It's great to see you here @bwfrazer :)

Great to be here my friend @stackin

Thank You....This looks like fun

Welcome, indeed!

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Congratulations @bwfrazer! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bwfrazer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52