Brianna, 21 // Trying to create a life filled with veganism, adventure, cycling, yoga and love

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi Guys!

Before I start producing content, I wanted to take the time to introduce myself to you.

My name is Brianna, Bri for short, I am 21 years old and passionate about veganism, self love, homeopathy, adventure, nature, cycling, yoga and much more. I will post again going into more detail about my childhood and how it’s brought me to where I am today, but here is a condensed version:
I was raised in south Orange County for most of my life, starting at the age of three, and growing up, I followed in the footsteps of my dad by graduating high school with one of the highest grade point averages and going off to college to pursue a degree in Beauty Industry Merchandising and Marketing to find my “dream job”. So now, here I am, as a Senior Marketing Coordinator at a professional haircare company, questioning if I have accomplished what I have because I wanted to or because I was trying to make others happy. Now I’m trying to create a life that I want without anything holding me back.

In discovering that our current monetary system is projected to crash here in the near future, our money will have little to no value long term. For that reason, my boyfriend, Luke, and I have been searching to find other forms of wealth in order to be sustainable. That’s when I came across Steemit, so now I’m here to give it a try. I’d love to share my adventures with Luke and ideas and passions about varying topics with you guys.

If you’ve read this far, I am incredibly grateful and appreciative of your support and I am excited to get to share and connect with you. You are beautiful.

With love and happiness,
Bri

IMG_0897.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome! Going to follow goodluck

Great blog! Check out my new post @the.dajboz follow me! :)

Thank you!! I gave you a follow.

Welcome to Steemit bri. Not yet done my intro yet, but yours was great. Still trying to figure this all out. Upvoted you and Followed you also. Would appreciate the same. Thanks for your post and steem on. :C)

Welcome to Steem (I'm new here, too, but good to see some fellow vegans joining me). Where are you in that picture? Reminds me of Waimanu Valley in Hawaii

Thank you :) I'm actually in Waipio Valley...nice guess!! Great to see and connect with fellow vegans, I gave you a follow. Excited to share and connect more about veganism.

Welcome to Steemit @briannaz :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

I'll be following you @briannaz . That's the life me and my husband would love to build for ourselves, our rescue dogs and our soon to be born baby! Let's keep posting and we can help each other achieve the dream. My husband is @cottonlazarus , he now has a lot of steam power, comment on one of his latest posts and he'll follow and support you too. 🌱 x

Sounds great!! :) I will go follow your husband now, and comment on one of his recent posts

Welcome to steemit! There are a lot of writers, travellers, foodies and artists around steemit, I can only welcome you from my perspective though 😊.

Here is my post about the basics of steemit. I was in similar position to you when I was struggling to grapple with this massive ecosystem. I hope it helps to speed up your learning curve.

Follow your frequent commenters and leave them a feedback/ up-vote from time to time. Keep participating in creation and curation. The best way to prove yourself here is by putting good quality posts and over time your reputation will grow. Good thing about steemit is that you continue to keep growing simply by staying active in other people's posts as well as yours.

Join steemit.chat and get into at least one Discord forum. Please feel free to use the links in my recent post to understand how you can use some of the popular steemit services and the various discord communities of steemit. Good luck to you here @briannaz!

Beautifully written! can't wait to see your writing evolve! welcome to steemit! have a follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68