Hello!

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Gosh...
I've never blogged before so please bare with me. My friends and family tell me I can't keep my mouth shut and the GF says I'm a walking encyclopedia, however, I'm finding myself without words on steam it.

So I'm going to just let it all out and see if anything sticks :) because why not f**k it we only live once!

I have a wonderful family. My dad's name is Raj, Here's my dad at his first convenience store in 1996. He's the embodiment of Apu from the Simpsons. LOL btw I just found this out. If you google Apu turns out his last name is Nahasapeemapetilon. Never knew that.

0C81C33E-D6AA-4BF5-8977-ECB9FB1C546B.JPG
9524DF3C-F176-4F89-A8A8-00E00298D246.JPG

My mom is a rockstar. She started life in America as a Kmart cashier and through straight hard work built a company that now has offices in 5 states and employs hundreds of people. Even though I'm 21 and believe I'm independent she calls me 14 times a day on average :p Guess that comes with having your mom as your boss.

7BED1984-811B-4EBB-88DE-E4696E3E0E97.JPG

And how can I forget about my little brother? He is the aspiring astronaut in the family genius math major who's in this dress LMAO. I love the kid, and will literally protect him with my life.

BDB975C5-6AFD-4DDF-A715-1EAA37330AE2.JPG

I also have an amazing girl who's helped take me away from all the negative influences in my life. I'm not saying I was a criminal but I always found myself in trouble. She might've gotten me in trouble once but for the most part she's been nothing but a godsend. And if you're reading this babe I love you.

Oh and I have some hobbies and interests. Vertical farming, inventions, investing, real estate, travel, quirky news, etc.
I'll save that for later posts.

But yeah, let me know how this was. I've never done this before and am hoping to develop a network of amazing people!

Oh and I have a Pitbull named Chino! I tell people he's named after Al Pacino but in reality I'm just a coffee fan lol.

IMG_5994.jpg.jpeg

Thanks guys, and don't stay up too late reading the streams steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Great first post!

Thank you! Appreciate the love from everyone :D

Oh wow. Beautiful dog! And that girlfriend seems like a great catch. You hold on to her real tight now ;) Welcome to Steemit babe.

You seem like a really cool person. Great introduction! Welcome :). xx, Kay

Hey thanks Kay :) I honestly didn't expect much from my first post and your comment was a great confidence boost to keep going!

Good! That's what I was hoping for! xx

Welcome the Steemit @rohandalal! Wish you all the best! will follow and upvote you!

Thank you @walkinharmony I will do the same!

A walking encyclopaedia??? You will do awesome here!! :D Nice to see an Indian here :)

Yeah bro kemccho bhai?? We should post some Indian street food recipes :)

Welcome :)
I'll cheer you!
I'm following you now
Simply introduce myself, I introduce Korean cooking and culture. If you interested in this topic, Come to blog!

Hey there @daveks love your photography!

Hi 8) welcome to the party. I created this facebook group to boost new user engagment if you wanna take part feel free.

Steem Team | Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1707957725898565

Steemit Post Explaining the Group
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@diabetic-man/facebook-group-or-steem-team

Welcome to Steemit @rohandalal :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25