I Better Introduce Myself.... Hello From London, I'm new here....

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

A little bit about myself....

It wasn't easy being a kid, we were so poor if I wasn't born a boy I wouldn't have had anything to play with?
My dad was like a laptop, if you didn't touch him for 10 minutes he would go to sleep...

It was a big shock for me and mum when work told us that dad was stealing and was going to lose his job as a lollypop man (crossing guard)! but all the signs were there. My mum on the other hand never saw the irony of calling me a son of a b*itch....
She used to tell me "always give your food a rinse before you eat it." Lovely woman, terrible sandwiches!

seaworld-orlando-sea-lion-high-crossing-guards.jpg

I've had lots of different jobs over the years, I used to sell loose onions until I got the sack, then I got a job as a garbage removal man, I didn't get any training, but I thought I would pick it up as I went along.
I got fired from the calendar factory, all I did was take a day off! and my job at the concrete plant was a joke, it kept getting harder and harder....

dog-laying-concrete.jpg

I would say I'm pretty certain about my sexuality, I don't think I could be gay? I just don't have it in me. Another good thing is I've never had any problems getting an erection, touch wood!

My love life is nothing to shout about, I've dated a few girls recently, one girl owned a tazer, I knew it wouldn't last long but she was stunning! And last week I met a Dutch girl with inflatable shoes, I called her up for a second date but unfortunately she popped her clogs.
I'm not the greatest at buying gifts for girls, I bought an old girlfriend a giant helium balloon for her birthday, but that didn't go down very well. After that I didn't speak to her for 6 months, as I didn't like to interrupt her....

main-qimg-5d438bd9f880dd33dd7d86291634ae48-c.jpg

Well I better tell you about some of my hobbies an interests, I have a few things I enjoy doing, I love films and last night I watched a film about beavers, It was the best dam film I've ever seen!
I also like documentaries and last week I was watching a documentary about how ships are held together, it was riveting.
I love a good book and I'm currently reading "The history of glue" I just cant put it down!

s-Putem-up.jpg

Well I think that's enough about me, normally about now I tuck my knees into my chest and lean forward, because that's how I roll.....

Sort:  

@mercurycrypto your welcome to this wonderful community. The dog is handsome. You did well by introducing your self. I wish you success.

Thanks for the kind words hynet, I'm going to follow you because you sound cool ;)

Thanks won't disappoint you. please duo make out time to read my two recent post.

Welcome to Steem @mercurycrypto I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks buddy, I returned the favour :)

Hi mercurycrypto. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I sent you a small TIP $$$. Hope you appreciate it.

hey gaman, thanks for the tip, I returned the favour. So much love on here....Oh I followed you too :)

Welcome Mercurycrypto :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks khunfarang, I followed you too....

Hi @mercurycrypto,
Welcome!
Hope you enjoy steemit as much as I do! If you need any tips let me know, or just follow me to see my posts about getting more followers.
Greetings @gindor

Thanks gindor, I'll try and swing by and check out your posts! I followed you too...

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Ahh marcelli, Como voce esta? I like the look of your profile, so I've followed you. ate logo...

Awww.. you speak Portuguese? Que legal!!!! :-)

Welcome to Steemit @mercurycrypto riveting ships together sounds almost as exciting as watching wet paint, some eventually find it very dry. I spend quite a bit of time alone in the dark you may like the results.
https://steemit.com/photography/@azfix/milky-way-in-the-desert-clarity-edit

Welcome! Will be looking forward to your posts :-)

RightWithin

Thanks rightwithin, I followed you right back sister!

Hi mercurycrypto. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I sent you a small TIP $$$. Hope you appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54