steemit newbie!

in #intro7 years ago (edited)

So, after navigating through the site and reading many different posts, I decided it was time to post my own intro. I work in higher education administration and have recently become obsessed with blockchain and cryptocurrency. This is why I particularly like steemit and the post on this site. I find that there are so many amazing thoughts and ideas by so many amazing people. It is wonderful that there is such a good forum that rewards good posts.

I'd like to see how many followers I can get. So, I'll do what I can to write great content so you will want to follow me!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit... ive found it to be a great community...very positive!!

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Welcome! What type of content should we expect to see from you?

Thank you for reading my post! Well, I'll probably start with reposting articles with my own comments. I've not done much blogging before, so this will be a learning process. Is there anything that you think steemit is lacking? Maybe I can fill a gap.

Congratulations @maysilles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @maysilles :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

welcome to the family, i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31