"Relax, You Only Missed One Payment, Don't Beat Yourself Up - That's My Job" - An Interview With A Loan Shark!

in #interview7 years ago (edited)

@Neoxian: everyone's favorite resident Loan Shark and SteemIt man-of-money.

I had the pleasure of being able to ask him some questions, similar to my previous interview with @ReggaeMuffin (which can be read here).


@FatPandaDesign- "Neoxian - that's a pretty strange name you've got there pal. How the hell did you come up with it? Was it inspired by anything in particular?"

@Neoxian - "I made a blog post about this:
https://steemit.com/namegame/@neoxian/the-mystery-behind-my-name

The short answer is that I'm into cyberpunk. Futeristic cities in cyberpunk settings often have names like Neo-Tokyo and Neo-Seoul. When thinking of a creative project I came up with the name Neo-Xian. It was cool, so I used it as my handle here. "


source: https://cdnb.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/001/745/563/large/richard-roberts-cyberpunk.jpg?1452114862


@FatPandaDesign - "Since I've met you in June, I've known you as the most notorious Loan Shark in all of the SteemLand. What made you choose this profession? Do you think you were a banker in a past life? Did you purposely trick the tooth fairy with fake teeth to stack up those extra quarters as a kid?"

@Neoxian - "Hey I never tricked the tooth fairy, all my teeth are real, but she was falling behind so I cut a deal to loan her some extra teeth so she could make the night's quota. It was deals like this that helped me build up the capital to be the shark you know today.


source: http://honolulufamily.com/downloads/10486/download/Money-Matters-Tooth-Fairy-Note-Ask-For-More-Money.jpg?cb=fb1c5314e50b9529c7181ad3a37fed1d

I got my start as a Steemit banker when I made this post:

https://steemit.com/loans/@neoxian/neoxian-s-payday-loans

This post was mostly meant as a joke but people took it seriously, so I became a loan shark."


@FatPandaDesign - "Pretend we live in the Stone Age and money is no longer a thing. What do you think you'd do for a living? Would you be the first to become a "Stone Loan Shark"?

@Neoxian - "If money didn't exist, I'd have to invent it. I'd probably be selling the secret of fire for beads and animals skins, and try to convince them that those shiny yellow rocks in the river have value."


source: http://www.fantasiamining.com/ebay/india/YellowAventurine-5.jpg


@FatPandaDesign - "What's your favorite activity outside of SteemIt? Do you have any special hobbies or talents you'd like to share, or that you're particularly proud of?"

@Neoxian - "There is stuff outside of Steemit?? Hmm ok, I tend to be a workaholic, but I do enjoy video games. I recently got done playing "Pyre" and I play a bit of Minecraft. Also into virtual reality."


source: http://s2.quickmeme.com/img/d1/d120d9338026e8756decd00f1a4d8f7ac922436b2a63412a9c4e16311e072d44.jpg


@FatPandaDesign - "I gotta ask this one again for shits and giggles - What is the absolute craziest thing you've ever done in your life, legal or illegal? I want the juiciest shit you've got!"

@Neoxian - "That I'm willing to admit here? Heh, ok well one time I quit a perfectly good, high paying job to get away from it all and spend a month or two in this tiny town in Oregon. It was beautiful there, nice and quiet, but I eventually returned to civilization..for now."


source: https://cdn.someecards.com/someecards/usercards/MjAxMi05MDlhMWNkOGRkNmE0NWNl.png


@FatPandaDesign - "If you could commit any fucking crime and get away with it without any repercussion, what would it be?"

@Neoxian - "Oh this is an easy one. I'd break into Fort Knox just to see if all the gold really is there, and bust that story wide open."


source: http://www.fortwiki.com/images/thumb/9/98/Fort_Knox_-09.jpg/795px-Fort_Knox-_09.jpg


@FatPandaDesign - "Last question - what are some current projects that you're working on related to SteemIt or crypto? What projects have you done in the past that you're most proud of" Feel free to share as many as you want, and links to each!"

@Neoxian - "Ok my current projects:

Sort:  

Full upvote with love from #TheUnmentionables

If you are looking for a great place to meet incredible people, create amazing content, earn more for your posts, and just generally be awesome, then come check out our Discord channel and join us!

https://discord.gg/4UqNjs2

bei-bei.png

With <3 from @FatPandaDesign

UPVOTE THIS POST TO HELP US GROW AND HELP US REWARD GREAT CONTENT EVEN FURTHER!

This week's Steemit Comment Challenge Post!
Panda, I hope you will be a good and honest Judge. 😉
Please click here for the challenge post

You know I've got your back, buddy! I appreciate this more than you know, and will make sure the favor is repaid in turn :)

I've been wondering about neoxian and I am very grateful to learn a little more about him! His as fun and crazy as I expected and love that his on the platform with us!

Nice to get to know the person to go to if I need a Loan Shark to come break my legs for late payment. Nice to get to know @neoxian!

I like the cyberpunk reference. But someone is bound to make a dumb movie reference in the comments here. Just you wait. ;-)

LOL if you're lucky maybe he'll just break ONE leg instead of both - a good old 50% discount! Even loan sharks can offer good pricing from time to time 😂😂😂

Right... the unmentionables discount... and only fractures rather than a full break for good behavior?

Good interview and post. I knew he was a Lender!. Hey, what happens to people who don't pay you back?!!? heee hee

Haha, thank you! I'm enjoying interviewing these interesting SteemIt personalities that I've had the opportunity to know and interact with for a few months now. It's interesting some of the things you learn about them - especially when I ask some ridiculous questions :D

@Neoxian will send the heat and make sure those legs of yours dun work too good if you miss a payment - I missed a payment by a day once and panda has walked funny ever since! :P

Haha😂
It was a great interview😊

Thanks again! Share the love with a resteem so others can learn how they can get their legs broken at half off, too! 😂😂

Have to say that the answer to the question: ''what is the absolute craziest thing done in your life?" Sounds more like the sanest thing ever done xD

I don't think I've ever enjoyed an interview quite as much.

Panda, you give good... interview ;)

@neoxian , you're a pretty interesting cat, and it's cool getting to know you a bit more :)

Thanks love!

I think I'm actually quite enjoying these little mini interview series that I'm starting to do.

I need to find someone to interview next ;)

How about you kitty! ? :D

And P.S. - that's not the only good thing Panda...gives ;)

I'm your huckleberry

:)

Great interview @fatpandadesign! @Neoxian is one witty and smart person! Sounds like @neoxian's great great great+ ancestor was the person who came up with the concept of capitalism...Those rocks have value I tell you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Panda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00