The mystery behind my name

in #namegame7 years ago (edited)

Edit: Congrats to @zaragast for coming up with the most accurate answer!

Hey steemit,

I've had a few people ask me what my name means, so..let's have some fun with it.

10 SBD to the first person that responds below describing what my name means

Rules

  • You must have at least rep 45 to make a guess. (preventing bot swarm guesses)
  • One guess per customer

Hint: Study my blog.
Hint 2: No one has guessed it yet, but a couple guesses do come close.

Edit: Lowered the rep requirement to 45, 50 was kind of high.

Sort:  

Like new york is possible to be Neo like new and Xian that is a city in China, famous for being one of the most important cities​​ in China kingdom

Ding ding ding! We have winner!

Yes Neo Xian would be the name of a city, like New York.

I'm a fan of cyberpunk, and some classic cyberpunk cities are called things like Neo Tokyo, or Neo Seoul.
So when I was thinking of creative ideas for cyberpunk games, I came up with the city of Neo Xian.
Then I just adapted it as my handle here.

Edit: Also, I'm exempting him from the rep requirement as I know he is not a bot.

I am curious to find out.
New City ?
That's reminds me of Dancing In The city.

The cyberpunk version of the city Xian.

Ahhahaha i know it... Thanks XD

And now we know LOL, and the replies here are great too.

I am bummed I missed this and by a LONG shot on the calendar too.

Thanks for sending it to me today man.

I was actually reasonably close to guessing this myself long ago seeing this today

Now we need to know what your name means @zaragast

lol

The living person in Neoxia ? "A former offshoot branch of Christianity as well as the inhabitants of Neoxia."

Ok but just so you know here is some info - http://space-engine.wikia.com/wiki/Neoxians

Maybe you didnt know of this one ;)

新 先 or 新 西 安 , Here write in Mandarin for you. @neoxian

The Giver of Science

Thanks!

Its similar to a guitar mode. Mixolydian Mode?

No that's not it.

You are Chinese and your name is Neo Xian.

No, I'm sorry. That's not it. I'm not Chinese.

Shucks! :)

Neo means "new" or "new form of"
Xian means "enlightened person" in Chinese
Combine the two and you get neoxian

I like this answer, and you got the "neo" part right, but you didn't get the city of Xian part.

Dang, that was actually my next guess if I got a second one. The city of xian was something like where the Silk Road started.

It's a Jedi made up name from your first three letters of your first name and two of the city you live and last 2 of the last name :))

@neoxian, I'm not good at making a guess. Eyeing the SBD. Lol!

Your desire to be the New leader of the terracotta army in Xian, China?

This answer was very close, but I had to give it to @zaragast, sorry.

but no cigar...

My rep is only 41 so I will keep my guess to myself

Ok, I'll give you a special exemption. You can have a guess if you like.

Neo = New
Neox = A New Nexus (connection between things)
Neoxian = A tribe (or culture) that looks for symmetry, comparing all that is new to itself, all that is historical to itself, then comparing all that was old to what is new to determine the trajectory of tomorrow.

Is that close enough? Or am I baking a shit cake?

Too many guesses, you only get one.

Well if this were a multiple choice test, I would pick 'C', but since it is not, have fun with your name game. It was entertaining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81