Do You Know the Muffin Man? Putting the Muffin Witness on Trial

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

@Reggaemuffin is quite an interesting character. I've talked to him quite a bit since I've joined SteemIt, so I decided to pick his brains..

I hope you enjoy it!


@FATPANDADESIGN- "What on earth made you decide to choose the name "ReggaeMuffin" - do you like baking muffins while jamming to Reggae at the same time?!"

@REGGAEMUFFIN - "My regular username was kostronor almost everywhere. Sadly I am not alone with that nick and it was used somewhere, so there was a Magic – The Gathering™ card that sounded similar to ReggaeMuffin and I just loved the sound of the name ( I could never find that card again, if anyone knows which card I mean, I am offering 10SBD for it!).

Ragamuffyn_image16188.jpg

(I'll collect my 10SBD now, TYVM SIR ;) )

I signed up with @kostronor but SteemIt took too long to create the account so I used anonsteem (thanks, @someguy123) to create ReggaeMuffin. And when my other nick was approved a few days later I already invested too much into reggae to abandon it.



@FATPANDADESIGN - "You're a developer and it seems like you've worked on a LOT of projects so far. What would you say has been your favorite project thus far?"

@REGGAEMUFFIN - "Currently it is the minnowbooster platform. I really enjoy coding in ruby and it is just a pleasure to see it all work. With how we set it up, we could probably serve millions of users the same way we currently serve 32k, we click one button and new servers pop up where they are needed.

With all the infrastructure in place, building things like the newly launched mentionator is really easy and we have the possibility to do things most other services can not (like storing 500k mentions at a time with no sweat at all).

DQmdrR3vRdq1i2DQgJgTfVHWmHDsVA8UbZvREcHe8CvvQYU_1680x8400.png

I want to add many small services to steem and putting them under the minnowbooster roof means I can benefit from all the thinks already there and just do what I love: Build stuff that works™."



@FATPANDADESIGN - "Let's say you woke up one day and suddenly discovered you were dyslexic, completely ruining your ability to code - what new skill would you try and learn?"

@REGGAEMUFFIN - "I would get into skiing again (I am a skiing instructor) and would teach people how to ski. Probably move to Canada or so xD"

21410251d2e0b7f2107d3f53983fc9069a2f689e17da42905631947c1b45a915.jpg



@FATPANDADESIGN - "What's your favorite type of muffin? Hopefully the "Happy" ones, yeah?!"

@REGGAEMUFFIN - "Cookies and Cream muffins are a really nice bunch, we snack together a lot, but be aware of the nutella filled ones, I heard they have no personality..."


poop.jpg


@FATPANDADESIGN - "What is the absolute craziest thing you've ever done in your life, legal or illegal?"

@REGGAEMUFFIN - "Hmm these two questions are ones I really have no good answer to xD There are no really crazy things that I've done. Most of them would be pretty boring I'd say...

I mean I trained martial arts, went whitewater kayaking multiple times, was skiing off the tracks in the powder snow. But none of these are really crazy, just wild xD

I once bought 50 energy drinks and build an MVP in 3 weeks with all that caffeine xD"

EnergyDrink1.jpg


@FATPANDADESIGN - "If you could commit any fucking crime and get away with it without any repercussion, what would it be? Even if you have to smash an old lady with a sawed off shotgun, anything goes in this case..."

@REGGAEMUFFIN - "Hmm I would probably do what some dude in a bank did:
Get an IT job at a bank and reprogram it to send all the split-cent amounts to my account. All the daily interest and such. Would make me rich in a day xD But that is probably boring -_-"

maxresdefault (1).jpg


To support me, vote for @reggaemuffin as a witness:

  • Scroll down and enter reggaemuffin in the box:
    box
  • DQmUNha8Cos44trL9FcMjAiXHFcRGdkygCCWkGdUJGvMDjj_1680x8400 (1).png

    So - VOTE FOR @REGGAEMUFFIN - You won't be disappointed because I sure as hell have not been. This guy is incredible and he's been an incredible human being to me, and to so many others.


    Live on August 25, 2017 - sign up for our free daily email blast (starting up shortly)!

    https://CoinPanda.io

    fb_cover_photo.png

    Sort:  

    Good interview and several interesting and unique questions. We really appreciate what you do for the minnow community @reggaemuffin. Looking forward to getting to know both of you better over the next w=several weeks, months, years.

    Thanks for dropping by Jason, and I appreciate the kind words! It was my first time interviewing someone so I was a tad nervous it would suck - but, I don't think it turned out too bad :P

    Looking forward to getting to know you better, as well as the rest of our gang. We have a pretty kickass group going!

    OMG! That last answer from @reggaemuffin ... hahaha... that's a classic from one of the Superman movies (from Chirstopher Reeves time).
    I think it was like the one against Atom man or something. I can't really recall.
    But if I was as smart as that guy, I would probably do that too... LOL... (but not to all the accounts, just the evil people)

    Glad to have you on board!
    upvoted and resteem

    Haha yeah, this was a fun interview and he had some pretty humorous responses for me. There were a few more questions I asked and received some responses that I really wanted to add but...we decided to keep this at least PG-13 LOL.

    Great interview. Love the story about the bank and cents going into your account. I believe I watched the idea in one the movies, but I can't remember which one.

    @reggaemuffin what do you not do? So many skills. Ski instructor, programer, martial arts.. lol

    Great interview. Enjoyed reading. :)

    I have too many hobbies to actually fit all of them in a single lifetime :D It is sad to have to abandon so many things you like...

    O well, my friend. Pick your favorites and do what you like. It is the only advice I can give you. lol :) Not really an advice more of an I have no suggestion to your problem. Maybe find a way to live at least 200 years? lol

    Wow! I've had a couple of interactions with the @reggaemuffin in the nigerian-corner of PAL on discord. He's always been nice and often drops by and chats us up there. Never knew he was this spectacular and fascinating.
    Good to know these cool stuffs about him, and great interview @fatpandadesign
    Voted for you already @reggaemuffin as a witness. Keep being the great guy you've always been and shout out to you from @rickie

    Thanks for the kind words, Rickie! I'm really happy to hear that you voted for @Reggaemuffin, my goal was to hopefully show others that he truly deserves their votes, and I'm glad that you came to that conclusion :)

    Thank you a lot @rickie for these encouraging words :)

    You're welcome, Boss!

    I really enjoyed reading this interesting interview. I love the fact that the name @reggaemuffin actually came from a card, nice source:-)
    Minnowbooster project is a great idea and the work done is fantastic.

    I loved that his name came from a MTG card too - that was a really neat little find once he told me about it, and I just HAD to go and dig up the card on google haha!!

    Well @fatpandadesign you definitely deserve the tip! 10

    Finally have that card again ^^ That was memories...

    Man, that was too kind of you! I truly appreciate it haha, I'm glad I could bring back some old memories for you ;)

    interesting one...!!!!!! :)

    great interview, thanks for sharing this great post

    Thank you for stopping by and for the kind words! It was my first interview, and @reggaemuffin made it a lot of fun to conduct :D

    Great interview and a great post buddy.

    Thanks Percy! @Reggaemuffin is a great guy and it was a lot of fun interviewing him. It actually got me amped up to do future interviews for Pandacast!!

    That's awesome dude.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.028
    BTC 59401.87
    ETH 2615.39
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.40