My sixth illustration for @pibara’s novel, Ragnarok Conspiracy: I introduce you John in the chapter 11

in #illustration5 years ago

Hello みなさま!~
¡Hola a todos!~

Post in Spanish

First Illustration
Second Illustration
Third Illustration
Fourth Illustration
Fifth Illustration

John


Jhon8.jpg

Hi hi~.

Today I'll show you my sixth delivery of 12 illustrations set of the mythpunk novel, Ragnarok Conspiracy written by @pibara. And tha last post where I repeat over and over again same text because I think my Internet's "normalized" and I can take more time writing not just copying and pasting XDD -continue like this please u.u-.

This is the project which I'm currently working in cooperation with @pibara for a couple of months now when I won his contest which he made me a work proposal to illustrate his novel. I had to read the story, choose which chapters I would illustrate and make the sketches to be approved by the author. Today I introduce youJohn, a special agent who I've shiped with Gwen I've illustrated in the chapter 11.

If you want to support our community member, you can see the promotions of this March with a special offer for Venezuelans!

Here you can see the result of his contest some months ago: https://steemit.com/contest/@pibara/illustration-contest-congratulations-marylucy


Step by step

Imagining and sketching xD.

Jhon.jpg


I added bases colours, although I used a very bright colour on his skin, don't do that xD...

Jhon2.jpg


I really liked tha pallet of colour on his skin, looks very well.

Jhon4.jpg


And I coloured the background~.

Jhon6.jpg


To finish I added details and I corrected tones. Now, I analize my drawing a little more I realize that some things are missing (as in the previous hahaha), I won't tell you, you'll realized XD. Although is reasonable because I'm developing XD in this realistic style recently (I'm better in Anime) but is annoying sometimes when I don't achive some textures or realictic effects.... buuuut, I'm working in that~.

>Jhon8.jpg


Thanks for see this post and your support, you know the next post will be new content in Spanish and you can see John on my Instagram ^^. So, see you guys :P. I hope you visit Pibara’s account and read his awesome story which is available in English (and Spanish and Dutch version soon, I hope).

Please respect our copyrights.


Reference photos

Sort:  

Very nice, @marylucy :D You always seem to illustrate the chapters very well, portraying the character within the environment that would match the story being told :)

Always great to see your step by step presentation, also ! Good work :)

Hi @veryspider! Thank you very much, I really liked this one because the details, I'ts amazing that you like it :3.
And my objective is give shape to Pibara's words :3. Bye and have a nice day ;D!

Muy bien, @marylucy. Ese dibujo es muy interesante! 😉

I have already seen the Spanish one but here's another small upvote to help you along.

¡Muuchas gracias :3! Su ayuda es bien recibida siempre ^^.
Yes, I remember it, don't worry be happy~.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you dear c-squared~.

¡Órale pues! Muy bien la iluminación y el acabado -como le das efecto 3D la ilus-. Y los backgrounds y texturas todo excelentemente ejecutado. Yo soy muy flojo para eso jaja. Qizás un poco más de exageración en la "rim light" (como la que le da en el brazo y parte de atrás de la cabeza) lo haría ver más dramático y atmosférico.
(/ ̄ー ̄)/~~☆
Se ve muy bien muy natural :D

No manches wey, ¡muchísimas gracias! -intentodemexicano,ereslibredelanzartomates🍅-.
¿Tu eres flojo? No me lo creooo, pero si tus ilustraciones son tan waaaasdasda (detalladas y hermosas). Y tienes razón, le faltó ese acabado-anotando rim light mentalmente📒- en el resto de la ilustración, pero me falta práctica, cuando lo hice fue como un lvl Up para mí, quedé: "waa, ¡¿hice eso?!".
znkd-せんぱい。

Jajaja ¡A huevo! Buen mexa-style :D マリーちゃん。Sí quedó muy bien tu ilus. Os congratulo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84