My fifth illustration for @pibara’s novel, Ragnarok Conspiracy: I introduce you Gwen in the chapter 9

in #illustration5 years ago

Hello みなさま!~
¡Hola a todos!~

Post in Spanish
First Illustration
Second Illustration
Third Illustration
Fourth Illustration


Gwen


Gwen5.jpg

Hi hi, how are you? I’m still using my DigitelBAM because my internet is as irregular as our economy :V.

Today I'll show you my third delivery of 12 illustrations set of the mythpunk novel, Ragnarok Conspiracy written by @pibara. This is the project which I'm currently working in cooperation with @pibara for a couple of months now when I won his contest which he made me a work proposal to illustrate his novel. I had to read the story, choose which chapters I would illustrate and make the sketches to be approved by the author. Today I introduce you Gwen, Wietse's super granddaughter, who appears in the chapter 9.

If you want to support our community member, you can see the promotions of this March with a special offer for Venezuelans!

Here you can see the result of his contest some months ago: https://steemit.com/contest/@pibara/illustration-contest-congratulations-marylucy


Step by step

First of all I drew a sketch of the character, using this post :https://steemit.com/fiction/@pibara/ragnarok-conspiracy-casting-reference-models-for-marylucy-to-work-with.

Gwen.jpg


I added bases colours.

Gwen2.jpg


Cleaned the background and detailed her face but looked childish.

Gwen3.jpg


So I corrected her face to age her.

Gwen4.jpg


I finished with ligth effects, the background and realistic details. I enjoyed this scene, looks futurist. It's based in one scene of 2001: A Space Odyssey.

Gwen5.jpg

This experience has been very fruitful to my artistic development and I hope I've shaped that Pibara wrote.

Thanks for see this post and your support, you know the next post will be new content in Spanish and you can see Gwen on my Instagram ^^. So, see you guys :P. I hope you visit Pibara’s account and read his awesome story which is available in English (and Spanish version soon, I hope).

And thanks for people who are supporting Venezuelans, it's noticeable the fellowship that we make in this community.

Please respect our copyrights.


Reference photos

Sort:  

Congratulations @marylucy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi Fox😸✌! That sound funny, I'll participate today ^^. Thank you very much for mention me and consider me, it's super great 😆❤😺. You are always kind. See you!

You are welcome :) ... just put my name there also who send you :))
I try also get :)) 500 SP is lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24