Illustration contest : Congratulations @marylucy

in #contest5 years ago

Eight days ago I posted this illustration contest. The contest to write an illustration for chapter eight of Ragnarok Conspiracy was meant partially just for fun, and partially as an attempt to find an illustrator that I might hire to do a series of illustrations I could use in my e-book.

The winning illustration, well actually more of an artwork than an illustration, that wins the 10 STEEM contest prize, is this amazing picture by @marylucy.

@marylucy, please let me know how I can reach you privately, I would like to send you what I hope is a good offer for you making your entry one of a series of about 10 .. 12 illustrations for Ragnarok Conspiracy.

The runner up for this contest was this illustration by @shrazi, the winner of my previous illustration contest

I'm sending @shrazi 2 STEEM for his efforts and as apology for overreacting by flagging an earlier version of his entry.

Sort:  

Its my pleasure @pibara, And thanks (I was at wrong step)

and CONGRATZ to @marylucy (Awesome Art work)

Hi!

I'm very happy for this! Thank you very much for chose my work😆😆.
And you can write me by Instagram( instagram.com/marylucyfernandez) or Discord(marylucy#0194)

I've sent you a friend request on Discord. But now I think of it, it might be more appropriate to make my offer in the open for everyone to see, so you can be sure I won't come back on my word and risk hurting my reputation on the platform.

What I am looking for is a series of 10 .. 12 illustrations for Ragnarok Conspiracy spread relatively evenly over the five main parts of the book. ( index ). You keep full copyright of your work. I'll pay you for the right to use it in all (on-line, e-book and POD) versions of my book and for promotional purposes directly related to my book. It is important that a grey-scaled version of your work looks decent also (for POD purposes).

The offer I am making is that you make two drawings for non-adjacent chapters of your choiche for each of the five main parts of the book (capturing at least eight of the main characters from the story) including the one you already made, and that I pay you a total of 190 STEEM for those ten drawings. You can also make it 11 or 12 drawings instead of 10 if it fits better and I'll pay you 20 STEEM for each of the extra drawings.

If you are not yet sure if you are up to it, please read my entire story and let me know afterwards. If after reading the whole book you come to the conclusion you won't be able to do the series, I'll pay you 10 STEEM for your troubles, but I'dd appreciate if in that case, you then would at least write a book review on steemit or your favorite book site. If you decide to take the job, I'll pay you a 40 STEEM advance, 150 STEEM after the minimum series of 10 drawings is complete and 20 STEEM for each of the additional drawings might you decide to do them.

This offer expires on the 7th of november 0:00 AEO time.

Hello Sr. Nice to meet you!
This is a good idea to keep transparency and save our reputation, thanks for that.
I've already read your offer and I understand your conditions, I agree with them, they are very good and correct to work nicely . I'm very grateful for your kindness and I want to work with you making 12 drawings. But we need to talk about the time or deadline. Because I would like you give me a reasonable time to work in the 12 drawing. We can talk that by discord to fit the details. Also, I can read all your story before this month finish. After I read it, I'll tell you which chapters and characters will be drawing in my illustration and I'll report(with captures) all the process of my work to keep transparency too and to know if I do something you like because is your story and I would like that my drawings keep the essence of it. About the grey-scaled version, I will consider it when I will make the work, don't worry for that. If I have some doubts I'll tell you by discord 😊.
And I'm sorry for the delay, I was saving some credits to comment ^^. Thanks for your patience.
Bye and thanks for this opportunity! @pibara greetings from Venezuela (I like that story's parts happen near of here 😊).

Hi marylucy, just wanted to let you know that given the fact that STEEM has gone down quite a bit recently, I'll up your 40 STEEM advance to 60 STEEM for now. I also want to suggest we shall look at the exchange rate at the moment you have your last drawing done. I'll add an extra 3 STEEM for every cent below $0.60 with a maximum of 95 STEEM extra (on top of the 20 STEEM I add to your 40 STEEM advance).

Hi @pibara! That is a good offer to me, it's very kind, thank very much. I hope Steem continue going up😊!
And I sent you my illustration's plan by discord, I hope you will be agree. I finished to read your story and is awesome, very interesting ^^😊!

Think I'll need to add an other safety net with STEEM continuing to go down right now. If when STEEM is still this below $0.33 by the time you finish #10, I can pay you in ETH instead, acting as if STEEM were at $0.33. Though I think STEEM will go way up in January, and this won't be relevant by the time you are done with #10, I think you might appreciate knowing there is a bit of a safety net, just in case STEEM goes down further and stays down. Let's hope we dont need it.

Hi!
Well, we can continue keeping the last offer for the moment, if when I finish my illustration's set Steem is very down, I'll agree with this new offer, but is just for that emergency case. And thanks for your kindness, I hope Steem go up soon.
By the way, I just send you some of sketches (three in total) by Discord, I hope you like them C: .
Please tell me if you are agree or not with my ideas ^^.

Congratulations @pibara! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87