IFC's Sweet 16 is getting close!!! Rounds 36 and 37

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

DQmQ8jbLGZBtDaCXB1oy6WvU2kqg3AwgUfLJsqfsiob7Q5k.gif

These next two rounds are definitely my favorite type of round here at the IFC!

What more can I say!

I love when I see people showing their mothers and father's respect and love! These are the people who brought us into the world in hopes that we will show others that love in all that we do! This round apolymask asks that we help irvinesimages (his father for those who do not know) get more recognition for his absolutely amazing works to help him win a contest! I have been looking forward to this Round for weeks and you all have not disappointed that's for sure! If you'd like to check out just some of irvinesimages click the assist irvinesimages image below!!! Thank you everyone for showing some steemit love this week!!!

Assist @irvinesimages

Round 36

AuthorPost
1. magicalmoonlightA PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS
2. plushzillaHelping irvinesimages
3. bashadowA tribute to irvinesimages
4. jbrehenyArtist spotlight: irvinesimages
5. kenneth1For irvinesimages
6. charisma777not an entry This picture is worth more than money
7. mr-bikeEnlightening Steemit to these heavenly landscapes

DQmdNwyvsswiRkfeg4grdZBepgzFrJJDe3vXNGepN1pmviH.png

This Round is pretty self explanatory, apolymask asks that you rewrite a fairy tale any one you choose, create something awesome! These story Rounds have been the greatest for me, the creativity that you all have within you brings it out in the next one. We all are creative, if we just put our mind to it. As a great man says ### Just THINK!!!

When you were younger didn't you just love story time? I did, it was my favorite time of the week in school. The classroom would all meet in the library while the librarian read, sometimes, if you had an awesome storyteller they would get in character and truly show the passion they had for the books and the stories within them.

When my boys were younger I read the book, Yertle, the Turtle by Dr. Seuss every night almost! I would make voices for each character and they really enjoyed those times!

If you have a few moments, grab your children or husband or wife, maybe even the family pet(s) and scroll through these wonderful stories with me tonight!

Fairy Tale Rewrite

Round 37

AuthorFairy tale
1. bashadowThe Three Little Redfish
2. jbrehenyThe Big Bad Wolf
3. magicalmoonlightGoldilocks and the 3 Bears
4. artgirlThe Ugly Duckling

Don't worry there will be more stories added as they come in!! There's still 2 more days left to rewrite your favorite fairy tale if you'd like to release your inner child!!!

20180421_151139_0001.png

Original photo created by @yeszuzia


               

Picture_20180521_085151234.png

Picture_20180516_165922574.jpg

DQmbfLCYWGjzEXhAKGZPH2LS1SVhdetWQ8HCgan71UAhFga_1680x8400.png

cooltext286919182583551.png

Sort:  

I hope we get more people in the fairy tales, I know there are better storytellers than me out there, and even if think your not better than me so what, I am only a hack, and you know you need more than one or two hacks with that axe to chop down that cherry tree.

I hope so!! Well I enjoyed your story the way you pulled it off and really loved how you ended it! Stop many rounds to choose from this week!!! It's getting closer bashadow I'm getting excited for the championship!!! Good Luck on these two rounds!!!!

Thanks, I got round 38 done now too, still thinking on 39, reminiscent of the first week, round after round. Lots of rounds that 4 open right now, so anyone can really make some moves this week.

it's getting closer and I'm ready to get to the sweet 16 it's been a n awesome season and with all the awesome entries i believe next season will bring in more awesome people!!!! Oh I can't wait, this is exciting!!!

it has been a very nice start to the new year, and heck, the new year is almost half over, time has honestly flown by with IFC and NRD. At times I felt like a armed wallpaper hanger with so much going on, and it still has not slowed down.

Seems like time definitely does fly by when you're having fun! It's been an awesome time with @ifc and if you all weren't around time for myself may not have been how it's been, i am forever grateful for being able to help, definitely have learned a whole lot better coping skills!!!

It has helped keep my mind occupied, not every day is as pleasant as the day before, but there is always something to be found on steemit, to redirect the the mind.

I would have to agree! Just being able to see the bright side of life definitely has helped for myself!😎

I'm getting really excited as well! I knew I'd be excited but I didn't realize I'd be this excited, lol. But.. There's still a lot of things to get done first! Like a post to vote on which rounds we'll do, and I still need to look for a physical trophy too. Time's running out and I'm behind on a lot, but I'm hustling and I have a feeling it'll work out or be really close to on schedule!

it's definitely getting close! weeks away but time seems to be flying by lately!

Great work as usual @charisma777! I love your story with your boys! Those are some of the memories I am making right now with my boy. It is truly some special! These rounds are a lot of fun! And looks like a few more rounds are added as well! I'm hoping for more in the fairy tale re write as well! Two great entries so far!

Yes I'm posting another list very soon! I love that you are ceasing awesome memories for your son! I feel reading to our children when they are young definitely helps them learn well!

Hello @charisma777, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99