The Big Bad Wolf - IFC S1: R37 - Entry

in #ifc6 years ago

Ahhhhh, fairy tales, sweet sweet fairy tales. A very wise Steemian @bashadow once told me that the rules are made to be broken and I think I will do just that. I'm not going to re-write a fairy tale, I'm just going to ramble on about them.

In this day and age of instant technological access fairy tales are not as popular as they once were. Oh sure, the Disney movies of today are the fairy tales of tomorrow. Every tale told by Disney seems to go down in history as a lesson in life. From overcoming obstacles to finding your true love to being a badass mermaid, they've got the whole gamut covered.

Now the fairy tales of the past, that's where it's at. Disney won't even re-make some of these classic thrillers.

Remember Hansel and Gretel? Their mother left them in the middle of a forest because they ate too much and didn't leave enough for her and her husband to eat. WTF? Then they meet a witch in a house made of cookies and candy and THAT BITCH WAS GOING TO EAT THEM. She was going to make some Hansel and Gretel pie (a real favorite around the holidays). Notice how most of that story had something to do about eating. Those Brothers Grimm were some hungry dudes.

Don't even get me started on Little Red Riding Hood. The wolf (probably the same bastard who blew the 3 Little Pigs houses to shreds) ends up eating both her and her grandmother and the happy go lucky Woodsman comes along and tears open the wolfs' belly and gets them out, alive to boot. I guess it's a good thing wolves don't have a very complex digestive system.

Even the old Disney classics were full of murderous plotting. Remember Snow White and the poisonous apple? Now it's all tame compared to those old time tales. Everything is so PC. No more boogey man to slit your throat if you don't come home before dark. Tsk Tsk, sad times.

So the next time you feel bad for letting your kids watch TV or play video games for too long just remember that the parents of old used to tell their kids some really jacked up fairy tales to keep them in line.

As always special thanks to @apolymask for creating this awesome platform #InformationFindingChannel

Don't forget to upvote and comment or I will huff and I will puff and I will blow your house in.

*Green Jelly "Three Little Pigs"...

Sort:  

That was a funny video, and yeah things today are to tame. Where are the split pea spewing spinning head scenes? The acme holes, the Mr Snerdley? Cartoons and fairy tales today have become to politically correct.

It’s so funny because nowadays they actually allow more to be shown on network TV but the undertones just aren’t there. I think it’s mostly just us in the US that don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings. I say more spinning heads.

Green jello!!! lol I used to listen to this song every day in the 6th grade!!!! Absolute awesomeness!!! Those were the days!!! it's crazy how the old fairy tales had so much violence! Subtle violence is ok i suppose lol. Like oh their kids they won't get it! Just like the fat guy in the red suit who breaks into your house to only give the good kids gifts! lol

No shit right? Nowadays that sounds more like a pedophile (climbing down the chimney to leave presents for the kids). Little pig, little pig let me in... not by the hair of my chinny chin chin.

exactly!! I always was a bit Leary of that old man. lol! hope you're doing great!!

Him and the Easter Bunny are both a couple of creepy phuquers. We just got to a place with internet service. We spent the last 3 days with no WiFi OR cell service.

Hahaha. Your writing style is great and you had me laughing numerous times. I hope you get a much bigger following in time cause you really do have a great way with words and you deserve it in my opinion. It's not that often I say that to people. Also that video you included was funny as heck and neat as well! Thanks for the awesome entry! :D

That song used to crack me up when the video first came out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51