Introduce A New Steemian Week 8 Roundup

in #ians6 years ago (edited)


Source

In my new initiative I share selected new Steemians' Introduceyourself posts with my 3500 followers, upvote them 100% and share their post for greater visibility. I also pledge the SBD payout from these posts to these new Steemians. I encourage others to join in, using the #ians tag in order for me to compile my weekly reports.

Week 8 has come and gone and I totally failed to introduce anyone myself. Luckily these awesome Steemians did.

@poetrybyjeremy joined the initiative this week, introducing us to artist, poet and photographer @peaceinartwork, pledging to send her the SBD payout from his post.

https://steemit.com/ians/@poetrybyjeremy/introducing-a-new-steemian-peaceinartwork-christina-m-wilmes

* * *

@joshruiz updated us with proof of payout, sending 1.685 SBD to @foxniner and 0.770 SBD to @ellerysunga

https://steemit.com/ians/@joshruiz/ians-payout-proof-thanks-to-everyone-who-supported

* * *

@giftessiet is a new participant who introduced future biochemist @von96, pledging to send him the SBD payout from his post.

https://steemit.com/ians/@giftessiet/introducing-a-new-steemian

* * *

@pechichemena is another newbie to #ians who introduced us to bandmate and fellow musician @moymusic. He also pledged to send all SBD from his post upon payout.

https://steemit.com/ians/@pechichemena/introduce-a-new-steemian-say-hi-to-moymusic

Not content with doing one #ians post, he also introduced us to singer songwriter @solburgos, again with the promise of sending SBD earned to her.

https://steemit.com/ians/@pechichemena/introduce-a-new-steemian-give-a-big-welcome-to-solburgos

* * *

@tinypaleokitchen pledged to send on SBD earned to animal lover and rescue volunteer @catherine813, also a great writer and poet.

https://steemit.com/ians/@tinypaleokitchen/ians-introducing-catherine813

* * *

This week @amedeo introduced us to friend @gentimir in this post.

https://steemit.com/ians/@amedeo/introducing-a-new-steemian

* * *

Finally @ryl introduced us to former classmate and friend @blessedlynleigh in this inspiring post.

https://steemit.com/ians/@ryl/ians-introducing-edlyn-leigh

* * *

Huge thanks to everyone who took the time to introduce new members to our wonderful community this week.



gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @hoschitrooper


Like what I do? Vote for my witness by clicking THIS LINK. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Some more great follows in here. I think I heard @pechichemena sing the other day on PAL - lovely stuff. Thanks for lookin' out for the minnows.

Hey @jfolkmann , thanks! Yes , we were performing for aggroed's new show "Sounds of Steem" , glad you were able to hear! We are having the next show in the second Saturday of March! Cheers!

Nice! I'll mark myself a reminder.

great initiative for new comers,
you choose your friends or select them randomly?

I have a look through the new tab for #introduceyourself posts, sharing those that interest me.

Typo alert: maybe you should respell the tag for future visibility: #introduceyourself

Thank you for this community-building initiative!

Damn my fat fingers.

Thanks.

You shouldn't damn your ever-loyal, hardworking servants!

Instead, blame the industry leaders who over the years resisted the introduction of more efficient computer keyboards (which do exist, but are not well-known or widely-adopted).

I appreciate your efforts dear

Glad to be a part of this! Sucks that I'm not big enough to make a big difference, but I know that every little helps!

Important post @gmuxx

happy to be part of this!

This is great thing you are doing, I will start introducing my newbie using ians tag. The cashout will help support these users.

Hello @gmuxx
I will love to reach you privately
I introduce newbies daily
Maybe we can have a better working relationship

Hello @gmuxx
I will love to reach you privately
I introduce newbies daily
Maybe we can have a better working relationship

I can be reached on discord or steemit chat, same username

ok I will drop you a message now
Thanks in anticipation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22