Results Of Week #23 And A New Theme For Next Week In The Homestead Photography Contest

Hey everyone! It’s that time again when we close out another week of The Homestead Photography and get ready for the next week. I wanted to give a big thanks to those who have supported the contest this week with your upvotes.

Homesteading Photography Contest - Winners.png

Now, on to the winners this week and the new theme. Just as a reminder, the theme this week was Father’s Day On The Homestead. This week we had zero entries in the contest. I think part of the issue is the price of steem affecting the amount of people posting here on Steemit because it seems like activity has been going down lately.

Since there were no other entries, I will hold the prizes and roll them over to this week’s prize pool. So that means that the pot starts at .2 SBD this week + the liquid SBD accumulated from this post.

I just wanted to say thanks again to everyone who supported supported the contest this week and we will move on to the new theme. Now that it is officially Summer, I thought that this week should be somehow related. So this week’s theme is going to be Yellow Around The Homestead. This can be anything as long as it somehow incorporates the color yellow.

As with the other contests, 50% of the liquid sbd generated from this post will be given to the winner and 25% will go to the person who places second.

The rules are:

  1. One entry per person
  2. Upvote this post to increase the rewards for the winners (a resteem, while not required, would be greatly appreciated)
  3. Please use #homesteadphotography as one of your tags and leave a link in the comments below to make sure I do not miss your post
  4. You will have until this post pays out to get in your entries
  5. Your entry can either be made into a post or your photo can be left in the comments below

I am looking forward to seeing your submissions!

Sort:  

I am not sure how busy.com works, so I will leave my comment here :)

I enjoyed your story about the piece that your grand mother got you. Its those people that got us involved with gardening and homesteading that will hold a special place in our memories. Great Job!

Anything you post on busy posts to Steemit. Anything you post to Steemit posts to busy.

My Gram has had a hand in every good thing in me and in every good thing in my life. She's just too special to not share about her!

Here is a little yellow from my garden. Some Cucumber and Zucchini blossoms. I didn't have them in my last post, but you can see some garden updates here Garden Update.

Yellow.jpg

They look like they are coming along very nicely. Just the other day, I was looking through our Zucchini and found one that is about six inches long, so it should not be too much longer, Great Job!

I loved the Yellow theme! So many great posts filled with sunshine! :) Here's my post.

https://steemit.com/homesteadphotography/@walkerland/yellow-around-the-homestead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39