Excercises in Letting Go with Homesteaders Co-op

in #homesteading6 years ago

Learning to let go has been a regular theme in my life the last few years. Every time I am able to let go of something that I thought was important but really turned out not to be so important in my life, I feel rewarded and more happy.

The challenge I am facing after I let go of something is I tend to enter into a new comfort zone and I might stay there for a while before I get the courage or insight needed to make another improvement in my life.

When I am in a comfort zone (which is most of the time) I tend to hold on pretty strong to ideas about where I want my life to go, but then if I don't let go of those ideas I can't get where I want to go.

I realized the other day that @homesteaderscoop has been wonderful to have in my life because I feel responsibility for more people than myself and that responsibility inspires me to improve my actions.

I realized I can use Homesteaders Co-op as a chance to exercise letting go - so that I can get better at letting go in my life and so that Homesteaders Co-op will have less of my fears, inhibitions or controlling ideas holding it back. I am making the intention that over the next days, weeks, months (maybe even years if Homesteaders Co-op is around that long) I will share how I am learning to let go in this context.

Today I decided to let go of the idea that I have to control the Homesteaders Co-op blog and the rewards that it generates (and will generate). I am opening it up to at least several individuals in our community to share in the voice, responsibility and also the post rewards under the @homesteaderscoop account.

I think this is an important step to take Homesteaders Co-op to the next level and if my friends can earn some rewards helping to grow our new little community and marketplace it will bring us more resiliency. So far @riverflows + @naturalmedicine has already offered to be a contributor and offered lots of awesome advice about facilitating a successful steem community :) If you are interested in being a contributor, let me know!

stalks.jpg



Proudly Contributing To:

coop-vendor-badge.png

homesteaderscoop.com | @homesteaderscoop




soa-banner.png

Browse our Seed Catalog




ghscollective_logo-01-1.png
#ghsc | Introducing @ghscollective | Discord Community




natural-medicine-banner.jpg

#naturalmedicine | Introducing @naturalmedicine | Discord Community

Sort:  

The Homesteaders Coop has a great deal of potential. This will be one more step in realising that potential...



Yes!! Its too good to keep to myself :)

Wow, I get that. Also - thanks for all that you do, and for all that you will do too!

I totally agree about the learning to let go- it’s very rewarding and can be downright life changing ❤️🦋🌈🍀🌴

:) Thanks for saying that. The life changing part is what I am after now!

Ah...full of admiration. I love your photo choice as well , because it is a heap of little plants stretching towards the sky that together make up a larger picture of abundance. It feels like a metaphor for what you are trying to achieve with your co-op. Your vision makes it more of a cooperative in the Fuller sense of all the word, and I admire you so much for everything you have done to help everybody here. More than happy to contribute for the greater good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your recognition makes my heart sing :) There's a lot of work ahead for the co-op. I am glad to be doing it with and for friends and people that I admire.

Aw. With ya all the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes it's good to let go of a successful project, even if it's only to see what the world will bring

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like the way you put that :)

Only by letting go do with grow in awareness, it is such an essential thing to do.

Thank you... I love this! I hope to get better at letting go with time :)

@sagescrub You have received a 100% upvote from @steemconductor because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82