100 DAYS OF STEEM : Monday Challenge - My Favorite Diary Game Post From Each Continent

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Good day steem community, I hope you're having a good time while staying safe everywhere in the world?
I am joining the Steemit 100daysofsteem Monday Challenge, organized by @steemitblog. I will be telling you about my favorite diary game posts from steem users across five continents namely: Africa, South America, North America, Europe and Asia.


First of all, I want to encourage readers who are yet to join The Diary Game to join as fast as possible. There are a lot of benefits to gain from this, as these posts are continuously being curated by the steemit team. All you have to do is to write how your day went in a post, and include as many pictures as possible (preferably taken by you) on that day. To know more about the diary game, check out this post.

IMG_20200524_230055_311.jpg

The posts featured below are some of my favorite posts from users across the world. In each post, I copy a caption from the author's post, and also explain why I chose this particular post from the continent.

Post 1: South America

Author: @yurilaya

The Diary Game! 15-06-2020

image.png

Start of the week again, today is June 15 and I am still in quarantine I think I get used to not leaving home; (they have relaxed a little more from today but we continue 7x7 working a week and another not, and the sectors that the government authorized… many prefer not to open, as is the case of the company where I work, they prefer to wait a little longer and see how everything is progressing, we continue to work from home

For this Venezuelan author, it is another day in lock down, and some of the highlights of the day include a weight gain, which was evident when she checked herself out on a scale, a yummy lunch of Spaghetti with sauce and mango juice, and an evening movie title In the forest. The author shows that being in lock down does not have to be boring. It is a nice read. Read full post here.

image.png

Post 2: North America

Author: @cmp2020

6/14/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - Hanging out by a Creek after Church

image.png

I woke up at 5:30am to begin getting ready to go to church. I wanted to get there really early so I could practice in peace for an hour on the church's grand piano. I got to the church around 6:30am only to learn that the system we use to get in was down. I sat outside waiting for the pastor until about 7:15am when he came with a manual key.

The author resides in the USA. His diary post for this particular Sunday includes details of the church service held that day, as well as his piano practise before the service started. He also went with friends to have a socially distant picnic (lol). This is not only beautiful because it was a picnic, but the environment is also beautiful, as the environment was filled with several elements of nature. Read full post here.

image.png

Post 3: Africa

Author: @yohan2on

100 DAYS OF STEEM: 10/06/2020 - My 1st Diary Game: Volunteered in tennis coaching

image.png

Many kids around my home area are idle during this country’s total lock-down. I have been engaging them in the tennis sport. I chose to volunteer in teaching them the tennis sport because of the passion I have for the sport. The kids are enjoying the sport and the numbers are increasing on a daily basis. I began with 1 kid and now the number has grown to 11.

This Ugandan author submitted his first diary post, and here he narrates the activities of the day, in which he voluntarily gathered children around him to be trained in playing tennis. The country is still in total lock down, and he thinks this is a great way of engaging the kids and helping them to make the best use of this peculiar times. What a selfless act! Read full post here.

image.png

Post 4: Europe

Author: @vipnata

100 DAYS OF STEEM: The Diary Game. My 24th day June 14. Happy birthday Gousue

image.png

Today I woke up early at 8 in the morning. I couldn’t sleep anymore and I had to do a lot of things, because by 16.00 we had to be visiting my grandson. Today he is 3 years old. This year we celebrate the birthday of our husband’s daughter at home. Usually here, the birthday of children is usually celebrated in some restaurant where there is a children's room and animators. Parents sit at tables, and children entertain.

All the way from Italy, this post describes in details the activities with which the witter, alongside friends and family members celebrated her grandson's 3rd birthday in his parents' home. It was a beautiful celebration, and there was a lot to each and drink. She also shares her concern about people's attitude at flouting road signs and speed limits while driving, an act that was not so before covid-19 lock down measures. Read full post here.

image.png

Post 5: Asia

Author: @anroja

My Diary (16 Juni 2020): Malam Yang Panjang

At exactly 4:45 a.m. the alarm on my smartphone rang to wake my long sleep. The alarm was a sign that I had to hurry to get out of bed and perform the Fajr prayer at the mosque. After finishing the Dawn prayer, I also immediately returned home. Today is based on the schedule for coming to work at night which is 20:00 until tomorrow morning at 8:00. With this schedule I have time to accompany my wife at home.

This day, the writer's wife seized the opportunity of his presence at home to let them do things together. One of these is their shopping at a traditional market, where they shopped for fish, vegetables and other kitchen needs. The post contains several beautiful pictures of groceries being sold in the market. He later resumed to his night shift in the clinic where he works in the radiology department. Read full post here.

image.png

Those are my favorite diary game posts from all five continents specified. If you have not seen them, please visit them and see what a normal day loos like for people in other continents, and if you're yet to join the dairy game challenge, these posts will give you hints on how to write a great diary post.

Thank you for reading, many thanks to @steemitblog for organizing this amazing initiative.

I am...

20200607_105714.gif

Sort:  

I shared this post on my twitter account.
Tweet Link: https://twitter.com/TolustX/status/1273607981435883521?s=20
image.png

 4 years ago (edited)

Terima kasih @tolustx telah memilih saya sebagai salah satu postingan favorit anda pada kontes diary game. Sukses selalu untuk anda.

You're welcome man. You're doing great and contributing immensely to the growth of the blockchain

@tolustx, thank you very much for your post. He's wonderful! YOU have chosen very good authors and I am happy to be among them!
Have a nice day!

You're welcome ma'am. Your works speak for you. You're really doing well.

Keep steeming...

I'm glad you've included my dairy game blog post among the best authored blogs allover the world.

Thanks so much @tolustx

You're welcome brother. I'm sure that many other people will choose your posts too. It's worth it.

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28