6/14/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - Hanging out by a Creek after Church

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello everyone! Yesterday was a very exciting day! It is very interesting how seeing your friends can change your mindset. Yesterday was a long day, and I will get into all of it in this entry to the Diary game!

My Life

First of all, the night before, after writing the diary entry, I was going to bed, and Binx (my cat) came over to me and meowed to be let into my room. He then jumped on the bed, and meowed for me to pet him. That was the first time in years he has voluntarily come into my room, and jumped on my bed. It was exciting to say the least. He sat with me until about 1:30am when he decided that he had had enough, and left. After that, I fell asleep pretty quickly.

I woke up at 5:30am to begin getting ready to go to church. I wanted to get there really early so I could practice in peace for an hour on the church's grand piano. I got to the church around 6:30am only to learn that the system we use to get in was down. I sat outside waiting for the pastor until about 7:15am when he came with a manual key.

I practiced the hymns and prelude a lot in the choir room for the next 45 minutes. At 8:00am, I went to the sanctuary to practice with my co-worker (who sings soprano), and the volunteer we have singing bass. It is odd, but I swear that every time I run through the hymns first time with them, I struggle, but during the performance, I do fine. That is exactly what happened yesterday.

I played the two minute prelude, but the person who was supposed to light the candles during it had forgotten. I looked at the pastor and asked (via charades) if he wanted me to play some more, and he nodded. I then improvised for two minutes in the key that the prelude had been in (which was E-flat major). I did modulate away to C minor for a bit, but I ended in E-flat major just as the final candle was being lit. I had hoped to go find what I had done in the livestream afterward, but I learned that they had been playing a video the whole time :(

After the service, I drove home. I practiced the song we are doing this week for Music for Steem, but could still not play it very well. At 11:15am, I drove to Emma's house for the events we had planned today for senior week (we drove together).

On the way, we stopped by WaWa so I could get lunch. I actually took a decent picture today, so I figured I'd include it:

20200614_114259.jpg

We then drove to the creek we were going to have a picnic by. When we got there, it was MOBBED. There was no space to park, so we parked across the street, and crossed. We met one of our friends, but had to wait for the others, so Emma and I sat down on a bench. A little bird landed right next to us, so I took a picture of it:

Eventually, our friends got there, and we walked back to the "waterfall" (more like a small fountain imo) to have a (socially distanced) picnic. We got a picture together, too.

IMG_19141.jpg

We talked for several hours, and then eventually decided to go for a "hike". This place is nothing like some of the places I hiked in Germany. Here's a picture I got when we were walking around on one of the trails.

20200614_140354.jpg

After that, we left. I drove home, and was exhausted (due to the fact that I got like 4 hours of sleep). I took a rather long nap, and woke up around 6:30pm. At that point, I realized that I still had to write out a plan for recruiting locally to Steem (something I have tried and failed for years). I brainstormed ideas, and came up with one to write about. Here's the article I wrote.

After writing that article, I practiced the piano part for the song Emma and I are doing for a few hours. I am finally getting to be able to play it consistently. We hope to record that on Wednesday. Stay tuned.

At 10pm, my family ate dinner. We had chicken kabobs with pineapple and peppers. It was very delicious (though I did not take a picture)!

After dinner, Emma and I played minecraft. She also texted me a picture of an adorable kitten her sister's friend adopted:

IMG_19261.jpg

At midnight, Emma and I stopped playing, and I found Binx, and took him to bed with me. Once again, he stayed for a while!

Thanks for reading this!

Sort:  

21.PNG

21rt.PNG

21fb.PNG

21ig.jpg

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24