#SPUD4STEEM May 1st | Powerup | #club100 | A walk on the beach at Flic en Flac, Mauritius (#steemexclusive / 7 photos)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

DSC_01.JPG

These photos were taken on a beach walk last November. The place is Flic en Flac, Mauritius. This stretch of beach is located on the west coast of the island. Most of the beach is lined with resorts, but in between there are public beaches and everyone can walk all along the beach.




When I was staying here, there were very few tourists. The pandemic still had a grip on tourism. November is summer and high season, but I quess it will take time to get started again. There were less people in the restaurants, in the streets etc. But at least we had the beach allmost to our selves.





My weekly powerup post will also be my 2nd The next "SPUD4STEEM" Power Up Day competition is Mai 1st 2022 participation, please tell if there is somthing im missing for next time, thanks for reading!

My SteemPower before powerup:

Powering up 100% of all liquid payout! Thanks for the support, making this possible for me each week lately, ty! 😂

My SteemPower after powerup: 👍

April 1st SteemPower: 13,5% monthly increase. 😂

#SPUD4STEEM April 1st| Powerup | #club5050 | Landscape photography - mountains of Vietnam (#steemexclusive / 7 photos)

My SteemPower goal is to become 🐬 before the summer! :)


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest powerup post, check out :
Powerup | #club100 | Hunting for shadows in the ruins of Belle Mare, Mauritius (#steemexclusive / 9 photos)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sorry bout that, you had a 3.19% increase

image.png

 2 years ago 

👍

 2 years ago 

Greetings @digi-me Mauritius is a favourite holiday destination of mine. I love the food, the service and the nature to name just a few. Flic and Flac is the party place where I like to go out but I don't usually stay there. Last time I stayed in Le Méridien Ile Maurice and I simply fell in love with the area. It has everything to offer including castle ruins.

I gladly nominate your post for Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 99) I wish you lots of luck in the nomination challenge. I also invite you to visit my latest article here in the WORLD OF XPILAR #club5050 Seafood At The Aqua Bar Have a relaxing evening and see you around here in WOX.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much :) I am glad you like Mauritius. So do I. Usually I will go different places. Like staying at the west-coast, but then go to the east next time. There are so many beautiful places and gorgeous resorts. You are right . The food is great, but so are the people and the landscape. Those mountains are stunning. I will check you post :)

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @digi-me
This post is nominated by @petface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47