Basics of Tron (Part 23) : TronScan: Searching with Txn ID, Block and Token

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago

Intro

The Tron Fan Club community works with people who love Tron Blockchain and are interested in blockchain technology. As a moderator of the community, I am regularly sharing the details of Tron with you. Our knowledge on any subject is enough. So, it’s a knowledge sharing opportunity for all of us. This community is an initiative to share tron based knowledge with each other.


Those who know a lot about the Tron blockchain have certainly come a long way, but for those who are brand new or want to get an idea on it from the beginning is a challenge. I am constantly writing in this community about the basics of Tron, from the very beginning. The name of this series I write about Tron is Basics of Tron. I provide links of my previous posts so that you can get a better idea by visiting those as well. Hopefully, tron lovers will be benefited from this series.

Tron Thumbnail.jpg


Line Break Steem.png


As you know, I have been regularly writing tutorials in this community about the basics of Tron Blockchain. One of the main objectives of my writing is that those who are new users can easily solve any minor problem through these tutorials. I am sharing very basic type of tutorials here sequentially so that by going through these tutorials one can easily sharpen his/her Tron concept.

Today I gonna show you searching method in Tronscan. It is so simple tutorial but still I sharing this to give you an idea of it and to save this info in my tutorial list. Many of the occasions we have to search info from blockchain explorer. In that case, we can search with wallet address, Transection hash, block number, token, smart contract etc. In previous tutorial I have shown searching with address. Now let see some other way of searching and what kind of info we are getting for each search.


Search with Trnsection Hash

Step 01: This is the interface or main page of tronscan website. Here you can see a box showing search by Token/Account/Contract/Txn Hash/Block. In this box, we have to search.

1.png
<br

Step 02: Here, I have input a Transection hash (txn hash) of one of my previous transfer of last week.

2.png



Step 03: Here we can see huge information regarding this transection. Type of transection like is it stake or transfer, the amount, from and to, confirmation info, block info, SRs info, timing, bandwidth consumption, note etc is available in the page.

3.png

By clicking on any of the link shown in this page like wallet address we can also go to wallet page of any account. For example I have clicked on the receiver's account link. I have shown the following details of that account in just one click.

4.png




Search with Block Number

Step 04: In the right side of search bar, we need to select block then I types 1 million in number to see the information of 1,000,000 number block.

5.png



Step 05: We can see in details info a that block. There are transection included in the block. One is TRX transfer and another is vote. This is the block of 2018-07-30. Other info like block hash, block size, Confirmation status, SR info, block reward, burning etc is showing precisely.

6.png



Search with Token

Step 06: In search bar, by selecting token I have typed btt to check details info of BTT token.

7.png



Step 07: Basic, Overview, statistics, and details info of this contract is shown in the list. Such a elaborative data is very much needed to make any platform transparent. Transparency is highly achieved here in Tron Blockchain. The token is a TRC20 Token.

8.png



Sort:  

This is a very important detailed and important lecture on TronScan. You are really making efforts to inculcate in us the knowledge of Tron blockchain. Thank you very much.

Thank you @engrsayful for this detailed explanation on Tron blockchain.

When I first saw this post, I thought it was an assignment but then I didn't see any questions for me to answer.

All the same, this is a very great post, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71