"HWC contest #66: Food Diary Game - WEEK -11 by @dequeen(10/7/2024))".

in Hindwhale Community12 hours ago

Violet and Brown Modern Furniture Minimalist Facebook Post_20240713_070942_0000.png

WARM GREETINGS TO ALL WONDERFUL STEEMIANS

It was a beautiful day on 10/7/2024 and I decided to take pictures so as to participate in this amazing contest organising by @jyoti-thelight.

Waking up in the morning, the first thing I did was to brush my teeth after which I freshen up with cold water because weather was friendly though. Done with that, I went into kitchen, prepared a very simple and nutritious breakfast.It was a cereal corn flakes in particular.



Breakfast

IMG20240710175125.jpg
Before

IMG20240710175856.jpg
After


I love eating cereals because it has a high health benefits. Cereal are rich in vitamin B C and D. All of these vitamins are good in maintaining our hearts. Cereal is among the carbohydrates food which is essential before starting running the days activities. Corn flakes is high in iron which is the key component of hemoglobin that helps in the increase of blood circulation around the the body.

I prepared it with water, sugar and lot of milk. The preparation is just very simply but unique with lot of health benefits.



Fruit

Later in the day, -- after a lot house chores, I was tasty, I decided to take watermelon fruit and satisfied myself while preparing for lunch.

IMG20240710175816.jpg

Watermelon is a lovely fruit with lots of water which is fast in reducing dehydration. It is beneficial to our bones, heart and have the power to reduce inflammation.

So I wash it properly and cut them into smaller pieces and enjoy the sweetness of it.



Lunch

I took a nap in the afternoon. Waking up, I prepared a delicious soup with swallow locally known as (Eba). Here on my country we love and value soup with swallows. In fact, 90% houses cooks soup everyday. We have different types of vegetables use in preparing soup and many values it.

IMG20240710082002.jpg

I have here; Fresh Okro soup prepared by me. Condiments used are stock fish, fresh fish, goat meat, crayfish, salt, seasoning cubes, periwinkle, pepper and fresh Azusa leaf. The preparation last for just an hour and I got this yummy meal ready to eat. Okra soup is good in boosting our immune system and supporting our vitality.



Dinner

IMG20240710180601.jpg

In the evening, hubby return home with three set of fruits, Viz: pineapple, watermelon and banana. I would have love to consumed the like a salad but for the seek of my little princess, I decided to use it for smoothie for her easy consumption; like my daughter, children likes drinking juice but I prefers smoothie because it is just 💯% fruit.

IMG20240710182027.jpg inside blender

Glancing through my storage unit, I saw remnant of dry milk, Waw, it will make plenty senses! I suddenly rinsed the blender, Washed the fruits properly, cut into smaller sizes and turned all together to my supper blender and I added the dry milk equally, then put it on power and start blending. Within two to three minutes, everything turned very smooth; that is why it is called smoothie.😀

IMG20240710201608.jpg
Ready for drinking

Well. My Child often prefer smoothie over eating lumps fruit because of it texture.Making smoothie also help her to take take different fruits at a time, some of which she doesn't really like the taste.

IMG20240710203552.jpgmy self with smoothie

Dear fellow steemians, this all that l consume and my family consumed too for the day, my special thanks goes to the creator and maker of life for providing our daily meal. I remain grateful for the gift of my life and that of my family members and of my distinguished fellows on this platform.

May we continue to live and enjoy what our wonderful Creator had put in place for entire human living on the surface of the earth. We are expecting to enjoy more fully in God's new world to come.

I would like to invite @eliany @ninapenda @patjewell, @goodybest and @bela90 to read my food diary entry.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  

Hope your dish find me favor cos am amazed over what I'm seeing. I love fruit. You are such a virtue woman. Keep doing what you know best and thanks for sharing

Thanks for commenting on my post. I really appreciate.

You're welcome 🤗
Enjoy your day.

Loading...

Thanks so much for accepting my invitation, I really appreciate your commendation and adding other valuable link to my post, I have learn greatly from them.

Much love and blessings 💕.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44