#1 Saturday Daily Dynamics/Photography – We can all take that perfect photo!

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)


Pats Pics 351 (1).jpg

Kids, today I’m going to teach you how to become an expert in taking good photos. Photos which not only can put you one step ahead of your parent but which you can use when posting on Steemit.

I tell you what, let’s be on the move…

Have you ever been on a boat?


If yes you will know that a boat will always move around. This is due to many factors like, wind blowing, the movement of the water, the engine or oars of the boat etc. To stop a boat from moving we use an anchor.

It is the same in photography, we need something that can anchor our photo and that is “composition” no matter if you are using your dad’s expensive camera or your mom’s mobile phone.

Every photo tells a story and by now you all know what a story is. Composition is where your eyes take you when you see a photo for example;

  • What you immediately see when you look at the photo – How does the story start?
  • What do you see is important of the photo - What is the story about?
  • What does the photo tell you – What is the flow of the story?
  • What do you see in total when you look at the photo – Is the story good enough?


  • If you can answer these question before you take that photo you are already half way there.

    Pats Pics 276.jpg

    And now we are going to jump off the boat into a car.

    Would you like to drive your dad’s car?


    Getting your photo right is just like driving your dad’s car.

    DRIVING A CARTAKING A PHOTO
    You have to learn to drive a carYou cannot take a good photo if you don’t know the basics
    You have to practice driving a car before you can get your driver’s licenseYou have to practice before you can take that perfect photo
    You have to plan your routeYou have to plan your photo
    You have to observe while you driveYou have to look at what is happening around your photo
    You have to follow the rules of the roadYou have to follow the rules of photography

    Flying is next!


    I don’t know about you but I don’t like flying.

    Not anybody can fly an aeroplane. When you fly you need a pilot with a license who knows exactly which button must be pushed next or what lever must be pulled. Pilots have a routine they must perform before the aeroplane can fly or land. The same with photography, you need a checklist.

    • Is the photo worth taking it?
    • Is the lighting right?
    • Is the photo simple? Remember, less is always more
    • Is the background right?
    • Are you holding your camera straight?
    • And lastly… are you enjoying it?



    The more you practice and the more you experiment with the “how’s” and the more creative you are the better your photos will be.

    TASK:
    Look at the three following photos and tell me which one you think is the perfect photo. A, B or C

    PHOTO A



    PHOTO B



    PHOTO C



    Next time we will take a closer look at composition.

    Until then, keep shooting!

    #club 100
    10% to Steemkidss

Sort:  

With this post, I can become a real great photographer, it's always nice to read you as you always share valuable posts. Thank you so much for this one

Evaluationresults
DelegationYes
Steemexclusiveyes
Plagiarismno
Voting botno
Club status100
BeneficiaryYes
 2 years ago 

I’m glad I can add value to this community and thst there is at least somebody who can learn from it 😊

 2 years ago 

Good quality post ,the compression b/w car driving and taking photo nice idea to got your message

 2 years ago 

Thank you! And a huge thank you for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

One of my favourite topic. You explained very well. I will look forward to the next post on Composition which is very important to learn.

 2 years ago 

Ah so you also like photography. It is wonder that with today’s technology like smartphones we don’t have to miss a moment.

Very informative!
Its very difficult to choose a photo but the best photo for me is Photo B . Seems like the colors and objects in the photo whats to climb out. Like a 3 D photot

 2 years ago 

Ah, That’s a good reason for choosing photo B. This photo indeed tells a story.
Thank you for always reading my posts

 2 years ago 

Excellent information, I am currently trying to learn how to take better photos and I am sure these suggestions will help me a lot.

From my point of view all 3 photos convey a story but especially B as it has striking colors, a somewhat worn background but that draws attention and different elements that make you create a real story.

 2 years ago 

Awh! I'm so glad that I was of helped to you. Don't miss next week's post on composition as it will teach you a lot more.
As for choosing photo B, you've given some great reasons for choosing it.
Thank you for reading my post!

 2 years ago 

Woww me encanto tu post, Dios yo debo hacer un curso de fotografía de verdad lo necesito urgente🤭🤭🤭 me voy a llevar tus consejos para ponerlos en práctica 🙋‍♀️🙏gracias.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post. It warms my heart to read that it will help you to take that perfect photo.
Don’t miss next Saturday’s post on composition 😊

Great photographer... Great job... Thanks for sharing to us

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post.
I'm waiting for you to tell me which photo you think is the perfect photo. :-)

Woow perfect sister. I'm impressed with your photography skill. You have made many points clear here. Thanks for that! ❤️
I invite you to submit your #photography contents in the SteemPhotos community.

 2 years ago 

Hi! Sorry for the late reply. Somehow I missed it. Thank you for the compliment and also for the invite to post my photos on SteemPhotos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58