Community of the Week Challenge entry for PROJECT.HOPE Community

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

image.png


INTRODUCTION

line2 - Kopia.png

This post is a response for recent contest: Community of the Week organized by @pennsif, with 10k SP delegation being a main prize.

Main goal of this contest is to present project.hope HIVE/community to wider audience and to address following questions:

Presentation of the Community (description, rules etc)

How the Community is promoting itself within Steem

How the Community is promoting itself OUTSIDE of Steem to attract new people to join Steem and their Community.

Today I would like to introduce you to our HIVE. It's a community of people sharing similar interests, values and goals. Build by several like-minded users, who understand that working as a team can get us far. Users who have been carefully selected and invited to be part of our team.

So without futher ado, allow me to present PROJECT HOPE HIVE. (catchy name, right?).

FEW WORDS ABOUT US

line2 - Kopia.png

We've been around for quite sometime already and topics we cover are mostly related to:

  • technology,
  • steem,
  • blockchain,
  • artificial intelligence,
  • machine learning,
  • economy,
  • business,
  • marketing, social media, psychology etc

At the bottom of this post I will include links to our website, our detailed introduction to core team and also publication explaining how are we organized (our economy).

Our goal is to support mostly already EXISTING users, with has proven some sort of track of activity and strong engagement with other steem users. As much as we do appreciate quality content - we believe that it's simply not enough and we focus on upvoting publications of those, who are supportive towards other authors posting within project.hope community. We prioritize content creators, who are willing to invest their own time also to engage with others.

BRINGING VALUE INTO STEEM BLOCKCHAIN

line2 - Kopia.png

It's time to answer @pennsif questions: how do we promote ourself within Steem and how do we plan to attract new people to join Steem?

Our project is focusing on supporting current users, who create quality content (related to topics mentioned above) and who struggle with lack of engagement and little to zero rewards. Onboarding new users isn't our priority for us as we believe that it's crutial to ensure that already existing userbase will not continue shrinking.

At the same time - in the nearest future - we're planning to ONBOARDING NEW BUSINESSES to steem blockchain and support current projects already build on top of our chain.

Onboarding new businesses


I've already managed to introduce steem blockchain to couple of businesses and I'm constantly learning how to attract business owners to get involved. Currently my long term goal is to create start-up, which would offer beta-testing, marketing and community building services for those businesses, which have something to do with blockchain technology and artificial intelligence.

Supporting current and existing projects


Currently we're discussing options of collaborating with 2 different small teams of developers, who are planning to launch their games on steem blockchain. Our idea is to promote those games with ref-links. Not as a single individual affiliate marketer, but as entire well coordinated team. Team capable of building strong and active community around promoted project.

Lately we've managed to bring total over 150users to @holybread and we consider it just a "warm up". I believe that profits coming from ref-link programs (affiliate marketing) would allow our project grow even bigger.

This is exactly how we're planning to bring value into steem and attract serious businesses to our blockchain.

WEEKLY PASSIVE INCOME

line2 - Kopia.png

Do you like our efforts and what we're trying to achieve? Would you agree that our actions can bring value to steem blockchain and are worth your support? Or perhaps you're busy and you don't have time to carry on with daily manual curation ?

If any of those answers is YES, then consider delegating some of your steem power to @project.hope and ENJOY 100% CURATION REWARDS being paid on weekly basis.

You can find more details here.

RESTEEM if you support our efforts :)

line2 - Kopia.png

There is one more way to support our efforts. Resteem this post to help us reach out to wider audience. I would greately appreciate it.

Yours,
@crypto.piotr


Our hive:https://steemit.com/trending/hive-175254
Website:www.projecthope.pl
Discord server:https://discord.gg/jfzdqq
Additional linksProject.hope economy (how are we organized):
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained
.Our team:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@lanzjoseg/projecthope-a-great-multidisciplinary-team
.Passive income for delegators: https://www.projecthope.pl/passive_income
Sort:  

@crypto.piotr has set 5.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

@crypto.piotr is one of the first persons I met on this platform. And he has been a very consistent contributor, which is more than I can say for myself. I feel honored to be a part of this community, @crypto.piotr is doing a wonderful job, and this initiative has renewed my engagement with this platform. Thanks a million.

 4 years ago 

I only realized a moment ago that I never thanked you for this awesome and supportive comment :))
BIG THX

 4 years ago 

Certainly, when I started on the blockchain of steeem, I was very much on my own and without further guidance, months later and when I was already well disoriented on how to move forward, I got a link for a memo that invited me to review a post on a technological issue in which I had already shown interest, from there I began to be in relation to the content creators of the @project.hope

The colleagues took the job of guiding me to work in the best possible way in this network, they gave me support and advice when I needed it and allowed me to feel that it was really a social network, that is, a place where users share content and they also interact with each other and between the contents they generate, forming a sense of group and allowing to make known what is done to people who share the same interests.

I have already shared a good time with the group, which I have enjoyed a lot :) When there have been changes and innovations, these people have been with whom I have discussed and commented on my concerns and my desires for better opportunities to create and share, in All the cases I remember the response have been positive and focused on fulfilling the name of the project: Hope

Last year I was worried about the fall of members that already other users marked as very remarkable since 2018, that was not favorable, so I understand that the Project focuses on the consolidation of existing users and the creation of the sense of belonging, in order to generate the link (both subjective and emotional as the objective or content dissemination) that would keep the participants and motivate them to continue generating content, comments and interactions.

This does not deny that each member of the group disseminates, outside this network, their opinions and invitations for their acquaintances, family, students, neighbors and all people who could contribute new content and increase the number of participants, which as I recall was 1.3 million of active accounts in the Steem blockchain

If you know the basics of Spanish, you know that ~forza~ is written with a z instead of a c. So what's up with "forca Venezuela"? Who is the 'creator' of that community?

 4 years ago 

I think it was a peculiarity, but instead of writing it in Spanish, he wrote it in Portuguese, that's why it's Força.

As for the creators and members of the Project, the answers to this are at https://steempeak.com/hive-175254/@lanzjoseg/projecthope-a-great-multidisciplinary-team

Or you can also visit https://www.projecthope.pl/about_us

I am all about supporting folks that have put time, effort, and research into their writing. Last year I became less excited about writing essays here when I mostly got zero engagement for writing that I felt was relevant and informative. That said, I have received a little more encouragement lately, which is nice.

Good luck!!

 4 years ago 

It's a great honor for me to be part of this team.
Thank you for this great opportunity you gave me, my friend Piotr,
To belong to this project and to grow little by little in all the senses of learning is a great journey of opportunities.

I know that several of us who are from the beginning within the project share my words.

And more so to all of us who are somehow also linked to the project because they share with us the passion for the topics you describe...

Greetings to everyone who is supporting this great project.

Saludos.

Dear @Crypto.Piotr / @Project.HOPE,

I'm not that well at the moment, still, it warms my heart to see this amazing project and all the effort You have been putting into it growing and coming to fruition.

Beside that, if it wasn't for this I wouldn't have met You and a few other 'missing' brothers (at least online), even with me not being the most sociable human lately and for a while now, I must say that I've learned a few things from You and all the members of the core team of the project, all amazing humans that deserve all the best, also was very cool to see the artwork made by @Sawcraz.Art on @LanzJoseG post about the team =))

With much that could be said, yet, I'll let other Steemians get to know and discover by themselves how amazing everyone behind Project HOPE are ;)

All the best,
Cy

 4 years ago 

I only realized a moment ago that I never thanked you for this awesome and supportive comment :))
BIG THX

No worries my friend, I'm following a lot of what have been happening around blockchain, steemit, and the world, and I know that sometimes in the midst of every notification, comment, post, some things pass us by ^^Þ

No need to thank, although it comes at a time when it is much appreciated ^^Ð

Hope everything is good with You and Yours, wish You all the best,
Cy

Steemit has given me the opportunity to meet my great and dear friend, Piotr, for two years now. He is an entrepreneur, adventurous, innovative person, who has a lot of vision and has created this project called Hope, when it is most needed, not only for helping in the situation we (Venezuelans) live in our country but also at this time that Steemit has declined, this project gives an opportunity for many to make themselves be known and publicize the excellent material that they post and thus is able to bring back life to this social network called Steemit.

I invite you all to join Project.Hope community and become more interested in expanding your knowledge of blockchain technology, machine learning, and artificial intelligence as they are the fundamental basis for the new financial system of the world that is being born and will become the economic system of the future.

And in the words of my friend @achim03:

I'm happy and proud to be part of @project.hope

 4 years ago 

I only realized a moment ago that I never thanked you for this awesome and supportive comment :))
BIG THX

Nooo, Thank you :D

I've been with Project Hope off and on from the beginning. Known Peter for much longer. On Steemit a few years.

I must say that this community has been consistent and grown in advancement of it core principles. I see us continuing in our message and even better things on the horizon.

 4 years ago 

Indeed @machnbirdsparo. You were with us on and off from the very beginning.

Actually I know you longer than anyone else from project.hope :)

I must say that this community has been consistent and grown in advancement of it core principles. I see us continuing in our message and even better things on the horizon.

Hopefully our future will be only bright :)
Cheers, Piotr

Whilst I don’t agree with upvoting poor content just because they are in a community , I can not remember coming across a poorly written post in Project Hope.
Project Hope is definitely a good candidate for Community of the week.
I have know @crypto.piotr for awhile now and he has always been a supporter of great content and those curating it.
Gaming content is what I mostly talk about here on Steem and it is great to see project hope support some of our home grown games.
If this is your first time reading a post from The project hope community , then make sure to check out their other content as their content is quite interesting if you take the time to read it.
Great work project hope community. All the best for the contest! And keep posting your awesome content.

 4 years ago 

Hi @mickvir

I just realized that somehow I didn't see your comment and I just read it now. Thx for being so responsive :)

ps.
Hope you don't mind if i take few minutes of your time?

Are you using steemauto.com? We've launched "Project HOPE" curation trail lately and I figured that perhaps you would like to join and support our efforts with 30-50% voting power

The way this curation trail is organized will benefit you: on average we trigger this curation trail only 4 times a day. And all upvotes from curation trial are being placed, solid upvote from @project.hope (almost 300k SP) will follow. This way your curation rewards should be quite decent :)

Also if you're wondering what content do we support, then please visit @project.hope and check out resteemed posts.

How does it sound? If you like this idea, then consider joining our trail
Cheers, Piotr

There are so many positive things that can be said about #project.hope, first of all it is led by @criptopiotr which is a user committed to steem, the performance it has had in various supports and proposals for steem speak for themselves.

I have recently joined the #project.hope family, and I can tell you that my first impressions are that I feel comfortable in all areas, first of all it handles a group of topics to publish with which I feel comfortable, among these are the philosophy and technology. I hope to be able to contribute much of my humble knowledge within this community.

The other important thing to emphasize is that harmony between the interaction between users, I think this is the most fabulous, so I think that any user who becomes part of this great family undoubtedly not discouraged in their path of interaction and learning.

Within the different philosophies that @project.hope shares with us as an avant-garde community, the contribution and work to steem called my attention powerfully to the following paragraph that I quote below:

Our project is focusing on supporting current users, who create quality content (related to topics mentioned above) and who struggle with lack of engagement and little to zero rewards. Onboarding new users isn't our priority for us as we believe that it's crutial to ensure that already existing userbase will not continue shrinking.

It is very important that you try to take care of what you already have, instead of wanting to look outside when you still cannot satisfactorily stimulate what you have inside.

I wish that many communities had this philosophy of work, since I have seen many communities that promote projects to stimulate users that come from outside to join the chain of steem blocks, and it's not that the idea is bad, but why promote the search of new users when you still have met goals set for users who already have time and trajectory within steem.

So certainly as @project.hope shares with us the primary goal should be to keep existing users motivated in steem, anything that can be done to attract users who can contribute good things to steem is welcome but always without neglecting the users who are already there.

I salute the community of #project.hope continues to do a good job of stimulating and growing steem and that together as a family we will make this whole environment favorable for the growth and development of each of us who make life here.

 4 years ago 

I only realized a moment ago that I never thanked you for this awesome and supportive comment :))
BIG THX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45