The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in OCD โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

With ESTM, vested Steem Power, ENGAGE, and other prizes available - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

While some may think that the problem is not enough blockchain-level features, that we need more marketing, or easier sign ups, it all boils down to engagement - @steemitblog [source]




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.



Thank you for your sponsorship @esteemapp!


League Information

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!


The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - No minus score but no bonus STEEM (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!

Engagement League Table




  • 337 accounts earned a score this week (339 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 960 top level posts (937 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 10036 comments (9956 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 1.78 million characters of text in comments (1.70 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 30385 votes (30502 last time), of these, 245 were self-votes (323 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner:

@galenkp! ๐Ÿ†

Last weeks champ doubles up and tops the list for the 2nd week running - well done Galen!

And as last week, @wakeupkitty is the bridemade and again finishes in 2nd place. In 3rd, the ever consistent @brittandjosie.

Excellent engagement levels also from @steevc, @tarazkp, @chireerocks, @jaynie, @chekohler, @sunlit7, and @alokkumar121 who will all be receiving a prize this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a prize. These people are: @papilloncharity, @abitcoinskeptic, @justclickindiva, @wwwiebe, @bengy, @mad-runner, and @slobberchops.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.




๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League

@galenkp, @wakeupkitty, @brittandjosie, @steevc, @tarazkp, @chireerocks, @jaynie, @chekohler, @sunlit7, and @alokkumar121 - check your eSteem wallet via eSteem surfer or eSteem mobile app.

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

@papilloncharity, @abitcoinskeptic, @justclickindiva, @wwwiebe, @bengy, @mad-runner, and @slobberchops - check your eSteem wallet via eSteem surfer or eSteem mobile app.

Lucky numbers

The list is ordered by the date that sponsor first offered a prize for their lucky number.

SponsorWinnerNumber
@bengy@minismallholding33
@meesterboom@wwwiebe17
@janton@galenkp1
@melinda010100@raj80840
@amico@riverflows22
@dswigle@abh123459
@tarazkp@sunlit710
@traciyork@forykw42
@johannpiber@revisesociology12

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week.

And if you no longer want to sponsor a number, no worries just let me know :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Have a good one!

Asher

Sort: ย 

@tarazkp PS... Still laughing! Congrats to everyone on the list! Thanks for making Steem the best Social Media site there is.
And thanks to @esteemapp for the sponsorship. ESTM tokens are the best, oh and ENGAGE, too! My two favorites.
Sending 2 SBI to @raj808! Congrats on being in the top half of the list!

Thanks so much for the SBI Melinda.

Various IRL situations stop me from engaging as much as I would like at the moment but the spirit of engagement is still strong in this steem jedi ;-)

The way I see it is if time is at a premium, just make sure to make the comments meaningful when you get the time to make them :)

I'm encouraged to see that I am back in the top half of the table.

You are doing great at no. 40! ๐Ÿ˜˜

Excellent engagement, everyone! And as for lucky number 42, I've dropped the tip off on @forykw's most recent post.

29. tip to person forykw.jpg

Have a wicked awesomesauce week everybody, and speaking of tips... !tip steem

Thank you very much Traci :D

I'm sorry my replies are so late here - time for the next post already!

!ENGAGE 50



@traciyork you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Congratulations to @minismallholding for winning the much sought after #33 spot... I'm pretty surprised that I've actually moved off it to free it up for someone other than myself! Anyway, one SBI share coming your way... and a pair of cranky downvotes coming my way!

Lol! You kept it warm and cosy. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank you for such a lovely gesture.

Haha... yes, a nice and toasty warm SBI!

Cheers Bengy, thanks for freeing up the space :D

!ENGAGE 25



@bengy you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Congrats to all, Good Sunday!!

!BEER
!DERANGED
!SHOP
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA
!giphy smile
!trdo




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

My congratulations to all for another week of engagement, and especially to @revisesociology for the lucky number 12 ๐Ÿ˜Š


!tip
!DERANGED !BEER

Thank you very much for the kind sponsorship @johannpiber, have a lovely week!

Most welcome @abh12345, have a great week too ๐Ÿ™‚


!BEER


Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Interesting. I like this though...

I may not deliver in terms of expressing a comment in the longest form possible most of the time but I vote on others. I am also proud to say I don't recall the last I self voted as the likes of Acidyo, Taraz, M31, and the gang that made up the 2017 (from June) Steemit Chat made sure I was schooled about the power of voting for others.

So vote when I can. I want to call it often but I don't know how often. And I usually vote for posts that are not doing too well as I know the pain of not getting enough recognition on your work.

Posted via Steemleo

Thanks, well you seem like a good candidate and I'll add you to the list - perhaps i'll see you in the top 100 next Sunday :)

That would be something to look forward to. Thank you for the add :)


Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @mad-runner for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Damn it, I thought I was killing it this week.... Beaten by @steevc - the shame!! ;D

Congrats @sunlit7 - I have powered up 4 Steem for your 10th position.

ย 4 years agoย (edited)

Steve is a chatty man, but I think this could be his highest placing ever.

Thanks for the sponsorship, 4 SP is rather nice!

Congratulations one and all, looks like it was a real nice up week for the weekly numbers. I knew I would not stay to far up the ladder, this was a relax and recover week after the milk challenge. I still managed to stay in the 20's and at number 21 on my 2nd year, (this was week 104 for me), I would have liked to see my comments above 100, but I am pretty happy with this weeks efforts. I saw a lot of nice pictures, my favorite airbrush artist is back to occasionally posting, and the price of steem seems to be on a slow rise, so spring and summer could be real interesting.

Yep they are up a touch which is nice to see - I think there is more to come.

, my favorite airbrush artist is back to occasionally posting

Who's this, and are they using the #photo tag?

@neonartist, this is one example of his works https://steemit.com/a/@neonartist/3slbzx-my-3d-art-on-wall from 6-19-2018. He has some really great stuff. Just scroll his blog for great eye candy.

Just checked https://www.photostreem.com/@neonartist and it seems he's not used the #photo tag yet - could earn more exposure if he did?

Seems like I am the most banal bush-beater of them all for another week. I'm not sure whether to be pleased or ashamed.

Congratulations to all for their efforts over the week and thanks to Asher for putting it together yet again.

'Pleased' all the way!

Cheers Galen, well done again - keep beating that bush :)

Sometimes the bush looks like this though...In Aus anyway. Taken today whilst off-roading into the fire-ravaged areas about 25 minutes from my house. Not a lot of bush beating needed here.

20200209_151934.jpg

I'm actually pleased with my result and engagement. Thanks for running the league.

Not much at all, what an eerie looking place :(

It's my pleasure, the EL has been good to me - thanks for taking part!

At the risk of banality...

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62810.21
ETH 3407.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42