The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in OCD โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

With ESTM, vested Steem Power, ENGAGE, and other prizes available - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

While some may think that the problem is not enough blockchain-level features, that we need more marketing, or easier sign ups, it all boils down to engagement - @steemitblog [source]




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.



Thank you for your sponsorship @esteemapp!


League Information

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!


The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - No minus score but no bonus STEEM (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!

Engagement League Table




  • 339 accounts earned a score this week (335 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 937 top level posts (990 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 9956 comments (9648 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 1.70 million characters of text in comments (1.69 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 30502 votes (29561 last time), of these, 323 were self-votes (303 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner:

@galenkp! ๐Ÿ†

A recent winner back at the top again, well done!

@wakeupkitty scores yet another top three placing in 2nd, and @tarazkp takes 3rd place for the second week in a row.

Excellent engagement levels also from @chireerocks, @brittandjosie, @chekohler, @wwwiebe, @bashadow, @alokkumar121, and @mad-runner who will all be receiving a prize this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a prize. These people are: @papilloncharity, @justclickindiva, @steevc, @roleerob, and @redheadpei.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.




๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League

@galenkp, @wakeupkitty, @tarazkp, @chireerocks, @brittandjosie, @chekohler, @wwwiebe, @bashadow, @alokkumar121, and @mad-runner - check your eSteem wallet via eSteem surfer or eSteem mobile app.

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

@papilloncharity, @justclickindiva, @steevc, @roleerob, and @redheadpei - check your eSteem wallet via eSteem surfer or eSteem mobile app.

Lucky numbers

The list is ordered by the date that sponsor first offered a prize for their lucky number.

SponsorWinnerNumber
@bengy@bengy33 ๐Ÿ˜‚
@meesterboom@redheadpei17
@janton@galenkp1
@melinda010100@shortsegments40
@amico@abitcoinskeptic22
@dswigle@alokkumar1219
@tarazkp@mad-runner10
@traciyork@wonderwop42
@johannpiber@justclickindiva12

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week.

And if you no longer want to sponsor a number, no worries just let me know :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Have a good one!

Asher

Sort: ย 

Congratulations to all the people who are part of the Curation and Engagement League! You are all winners in my book! A big part of the attraction here on the Steemit platform is that you can have all that fun and money too!

Can you think of another platform that offers this up?

My congratulations extend especially to @galenkp who snagged 1st place this week! Awesome and there is a shift at the top again. Congratulations to @wakeupkitty for hanging in the top three and always great engagement! And welcome to the top @tarazkp! Woo-hoo! With the way you expound on a sentence, if you had one more hour of time, you would blow us all away! :)

I will be sending you 1 Steem - from me to you, just because you are helping keep this chain a-moving. Hey! Don't you be spending it all in one place, you hear?

Lucky #9 this week, the number I selected is @alokkumar121 and I will be sending you 5 Steem for your reward this week. Congratulations!!!

I want to take a second to thank Asher, @abh12345 for his dedication to his projects and for being one of the greatest cheerleaders of Steem! Let's see those pom-poms moving, Asher! And Thank you!

Have a great week everyone and let's keep steeming!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

Another lucky week and thanks for the reward @dswingle hope you're enjoying your holidays.

Thanks @abh12345 for this fantastic report. It helps to know where to work on. This week I have 0 SV and I will ensure to continue the same.

You are more than welcome!

!tip

๐ŸŽ Hi @alokkumar121! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the lovely message Denise ๐Ÿ˜

Glad there are so many folks with Pom-poms on this list, I wouldnโ€™t want to be doing the cheerleading alone!

Have yourself a lovely week!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you and thank you for the engage tokens!

!tip

๐ŸŽ Hi @abh12345! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.



@dswigle you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Oh ok, what a surprise that was as I felt I was a little comment-challenged this week. Bloody life is getting in the way if steem these days...I don't like it at all! ๐Ÿ˜

Maybe someday I'll break into that second chart too...Gotta try harder I think, I don't think I ever made it in there.

Thanks for putting this together and we'll don't to everyone in the League!

All the best for the week ahead Asher.

Life and Steem look balanced to me - no point in winning the league by too many points!

RE: 2nd chart, you are unlikely to feature highly by voting one of my comments at 100%, but the action is much appreciated all the same :)

Congrats again champ!

Haha, ok, so...What if I bribe ya with a Mars bar? Then again, you're on a health kick so probably not... ๐Ÿคช

I'd go for a snickers, but that's because it's the weekend - health kick on pause :)

Oh yeah, weekends are perfect for putting health kicks on hold. Just as it should be. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Although i do have all day for a bit of exercise and so I think it will happen at some point :)

Make it so. ๐Ÿ˜

!ENGAGE 25



@galenkp you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

ย 4 years agoย (edited)

Congratulations

Well earned 10th @mad-runner!
I have powered up 3 SP for you as the prize :)

Bridesmaid to the bridesmaid again.

๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

!BEER
!DERANGED
!SHOP
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA
!giphy smile

Posted using Partiko Android




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Thanks for sponsoring and well done again bridesmaid :)

You just received DERANGED @tarazkp Keep up the great work. Congrats, you have been gifted 1 DerangedCoin. You can redeem 20 of them for an upvote from the deranged.coin account. Redeem your tokens by sending to deranged.coin through Steem Engine with your post URL in the memo field, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


Hey @tarazkp, here is a little bit of BEER from @mad-runner for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)

My congratulations to you all, and especially to @justclickindiva for winning the lucky number 12 ๐Ÿ˜Š


$trdo
!tip

Congratulations @johannpiber, you successfuly trended the post shared by @abh12345!
@abh12345 will receive 0.40192200 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.26794800 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for sponsoring the EL champ!

All my pleasure, @abh12345 ๐Ÿ™‚

Hello @johanpiber. Thank you so much for sponsoring me in my #12 position. I received my 5 steem into my wallet. Appreciate the support in this venture. I hope to do better in the future in terms of creating and engagement.

You are most welcome, @justclickindiva, and although I wouldn't mind sponsoring you again I would love it to see you further up the list next time ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™‚


A hot morning !COFFEEA is very important for me to wake up ๐Ÿ˜‰

hi @johannpiber I'm shooting for top 10. Wish me luck with that.

Of course, @justclickindiva, I wish you good luck and busy fingers typing many comments and replies ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™‚


A !BEER has to be cold to taste good and not !DERANGED ๐Ÿ˜‰

You just received DERANGED @justclickindiva Keep up the great work. Congrats, you have been gifted 1 DerangedCoin. You can redeem 20 of them for an upvote from the deranged.coin account. Redeem your tokens by sending to deranged.coin through Steem Engine with your post URL in the memo field, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

coffeea Lucky you @justclickindiva here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

As usual, I find myself at the bottom of the list! Ha ha ha!

Posted via Steemleo

ย 4 years agoย 

lol my selfvotes went up a lot when trying to bring comments back to visibility. xD

Yeah I knew that was the reason - good mentioning it though just in case!

https://beta.steemit.com/hive-140217/@abh12345.ggame/driving-my-truck-around-europe-live-on-twitch

Add me on twitch for next time so you don't miss my driving? :D

ย 4 years agoย 

lol nice! done!

I think I'll be moving my streaming to 3speak though as they're setting it up now. Sucks you don't get your previous streams recorded on Twitch unless you're an affiliate, you'd think Amazon would have the extra money to allow storage for any account for a few months at least... which is what affiliates get anyway, just a few months storage until it's removed. Greedy bastards.

Goes to show people shouldn't complain about dtube/3speak storage though as it's not cheap shit.

Yeah I'd rather be doing this on Steem, but had a few issues with 3speak (posted 3 times) and had to change some graphics card settings which meant a reinstall of OBS and my card to get things working again.

Twitch has the potential audience, we need a Steem game and loads of people Streaming at once.

Nice one, creeping up to the second section!!! ^_^

Closing in on top 20, next week? :)

Congratulations to all the winners... and thanks Asher for still keeping the leagues going! Looks like we have the makings of a bit of a "family duel" happening, with @galenkp and @tarazkp at number 1 and number 3...

I finally got myself out of my lethargy by partaking in @whatsup's "Milk Challenge" which encourages more engagement. Hope I can keep going... glad to see so many familiar faces still doing this!

The family duel is underway :)

Thanks for the kind words, good to hear new tags promoting an uplift in commentary.

Damn that top 5 seems impossible to break! I bet they all donโ€™t let their partners be ontop of them in the bedroom either! Give a man a break, let me have top spot once

I bet they don't - that doesn't sound good at all!

Lol partners I meant partners my bad!

hahaha :D :D

Guys I just woke up

Lol how did you sleep? Is it tough up there on top? Is the air thin?

I think we need a poll on this one! @chekohler

!tip .20

LOL! I think it would make for some interesting results donโ€™t you?

๐ŸŽ Hi @chekohler! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00