MY REQRUITMENTS SO FAR AND DECLARATION OF MY INTENTION TO PARTICIPATE IN THE SEASON 2 OF #THEDIARYGAME

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

20200725_003432.jpg

Hello @steemitblog, @steemingcurators and the entire steemit world. Greetings to you all. I didn't want my status as a newbie to hold me back as I would like to officially announce my intention to fully participate in the upcoming season 2 of the diary game and recap on my contributions towards steemit such as recruitment, thediarygame, theshoppinggame and thelucky10s.

Background in Steemit

Its been exactly 22 days since I joined this amazing ecosystem and I have to say that I am very grateful for all the support I have received from the steemcurators especially from @steemcurator01 for all the upvotes. I am super grateful. I didn't want my newness in this ecosystem to hold me back from indulging in all the activities so I immediately started to participate in theshoppinggame and also started recruiting.

My Recruitment So Far

20200728_181148.jpg

This is Eric(@junioreric). He is a close friend of mine and we live in the same region that is, Kumasi. He is very creative with videos and enjoys reading. I paid him a visit and encouraged him to join this ecosystem. He was shocked as to how you can earn with these creative skills by posts on social media. He then agreed to join Steemit and I know he will definitely put in some good publications. Here is the link to his introductory post.

20200728_181005.jpg
Here is Salim(@nas-gh). He is the perfect epitome of a promising crypto enthusiast. As I've known of his interest in cryptocurrency for sometime, I also approached him and spoke to him about the many benefits of engaging on this amazing blockchain. I then mentored him on how to go about his achievement 1 post which can be found here.

There will still be more t come.

Activities in # theshoppinggame

(THE SHOPPING GAME: 18/07/2020 : Shopping for some foodstuffs. First entry to the shopping game.)

Screenshot_20200728-122538_Samsung Internet.jpg

I bought some stuff for preparation of Banku and Okro soup which happens to be my favourite food. The link for that post is here

(THE SHOPPING GAME: (25/07/2020) : WEEKEND SHOPPING: MY SECOND ENTRY)

Screenshot_20200728-121812_Samsung Internet.jpg

I went to the main market to fetch myself some of my favorite fruits and vegetables as well as some food accessories. The link to that post can be found here as well.

Participation in #thelucky10s

I did not have the chance to participate in season 1 of the diary game. But after I saw this extract in a post by @steemitblog, I made it a point to try to be a winner.

We are still giving out twenty 10% upvotes ($10) every day to people making relevant and interesting comments on other people's Shopping Game posts.

I make sure to reply to most of the entries I see so as to learn and better relate to people from around the world. It has been quite interesting so far and I appreciate all the replies from the various participants as well.

Here are some of the links to some of the posts I spiked active discussions in the comment sections;

  1. Link 1
  2. Link 2
  3. Link 3
  4. Link 4

GOAL TOWARDS #THEDIARYGAME

First and foremost I have set both my blog and comment rewards to 100% power up following the post by the @steemitblog towards the second season. I have read the rules governing season to and will follow it to the letter.

Come season 2, I want to put incredible publications out here on the steemit ecosystem. I would continue my journey of recruiting more people as I have seen that many people just don't know about Steemit. I would also engage people to be active and understand the blockchain system and how it works. With that being said, I would like to thank @cryptocannon for all the achievement posts which has really taught me a lot.

I would also want to share some life activities and some of my passions such as poetry and spoken word with everyone. I believe that if we inculcate the sharing of our passions within the diary game and not just the movies and vacations, it would make it more interesting.
Just as this @steemitblog extract said:

Diary Game posts must be about your daily life activities. They should not just be your favorite recipes, stories of your vacation last year, film reviews, retelling of your dreams, political rants...

I cannot wait till 1st August to participate in the highly anticipated season 2 of the dairy game. I am deligently waiting on the big news from the @steemitblog to start writing some dairies. I will still participate in various contests that pop up and continue to recruit new steemians by the day as well.

I am also open to form a team so intrested ghanaians can linkup with me in the comment section.

Finally, I would like to thank the @steemitblog, the @steemingcurators, @cryptokannon, the entire steemit community and @steemcurator01 for all the support and the upvotes.

Thank you for your attention

#the1000daysofsteem #steemexclusive #thediarygame #steemafrica #steemingcurators

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello @njaywan, you have started very well in the blockchain world, feel at home. Just follow the administration team of the platform @steemitblog, continue participating in the challenges, right now there are two very important for the preparation of The Diary Game, Season 2. Comment and respond to comments, read the publications you want without restrictions, vote, and comment. All of these actions are the basis for strengthening and growing your account. Happy and long life.

Comment and respond to comments, read the publications you want without restrictions, vote, and comment.

Thank you very much @mariita52 I surely do my best possible to indulge other steemians in the comment section as well as give votes. Long life and stay blessed as well.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Thank you so much @dsc-r2cornell for the upvote. I appreciate it.

Thank you for your great work reaching this stage of @achievement 4. Let's steem on together!

We definitely should!! Thank you for visiting my post @bosheba1.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by cryptokannon a Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Thank you so much! I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83