Compilation of achievement tasks by @madilyn02

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.pngimage source

With heart full of joy I want to announce to you dear friends that I have completed all my achievement tasks from 1-6. It has been a real training to me. All thanks to these achievements I have learnt a lot about this platform. This post will be like a review of all my achievement posts. Let me begin:

Achievement 1:In my achievement 1 post I was able to successfully introduce myself to the platform. Introductions are very essential because steemit needs real people. I was warmly welcomed to the platform and that motivated me to do more in the platform.

Achievement 2:In my achievement 2 I learnt about the basic security on steem. It was also in the course of this task that I learnt how to transfer and power up my steem tokens. It is very important for us to secure all our keys on steemit. If possible we should have an offline copy of it.

Achievement 3: In my achievement 3 task I was able to learn the basic etiquette on steemit. Plagiarism is a very fraudulent act which should be avoided especially on steemit platform. We need to be careful of plagiarism when making a post in steemit, if possible we should use a plagiarism checker on our write up before posting.

Achievement 4: In my achievement 4 I was able to learn some basic markdown stylings. I learnt how to create a table, how to make a heading, make a text bold, italics, How to add source links and much more.

Achievement 5 involves the understanding of basic tools on steemit. This task is divided into 4 parts, each part explains one basic tool.
In my achievement 5 task 1 I explained my understanding of the steemworld.com. This tool was developed by @steemchiller and it has proved very useful as we can use it to check our voting power, track our details in steemit and much more.

In achievement 5 task 2 I explained my understanding of the steemscan.com. This tool is used to check the price of steem and can also be used to convert steem to other cryptocurrencies.

In my achievement 5 task 3 I explained my understanding of the steemyy.com which was developed by @justyy. In this task I was able to learn what is effective steem Power. I also learnt how to delegate Sp using this tool.

In my achievement 5 task 4 I was able to learn how to make use of the basic tool known as the steemdb.io. This tool has proven useful as we can use it to check our recent history and our followers and following and also check the people who has reblogged my post. The are other things too we can do with this tool.

In my achievement 6 I was able to explain my understanding of citation and community. I realised that curators need to wait till after 5 minutes before voting on a post so as to get 100% citation rewards.

Please kindly see the link to all my achievement tasks below:

Achievement 1

Achievement 2

Achievement 3

Achievement 4

Achievement 5.1

Achievement 5.2

Achievement 5.3

Achievement 5.4

Achievement 6

Special thanks to @cryptokannon, she has been of real help to me throughout the course of these achievements.

Thank you all for reading through my post and for those that hasn't completed their achievements I will advice they do so because the experience is wonderful.

Sort:  

start success go! go! go!

 3 years ago 

very good

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Hi @madilyn02, congratulations on your successful completion of all your achievement tasks. You are now a pro newcomer verified. Best wishes to you on your steemit journey ahead.

Task rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @madilyn02,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76