Achievement 2 task:basic sacurity on steem, mentorshipby @cryptokannon presented By @madilyn02

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello friends, it is a great privilege to be with you all in this platform. I am back again to write my achievement 2 post. Please continue reading as I will be explaining the basic security on steem.

Question 1:Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit? Yes I have ,I have also kept an offline copy of it on my diary.

Question 2:Do you Know each of these key functions and restrictions? Yes I do. They are:

Master key :The master key is used to unlock every other key, it cannot be retrieved when lost and it is used to generate other keys.

The posting key:this key allows us to post, resteem,vote,edit,comment,follow or mute other accounts .

Memo:it is specifically used for private messaging. It is for encrypting and decrypting private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

Active key:This has to do with wallet and everything about money.

Question 3:How do you want to keep your master password safe?I have kept it where only I can access knowing that accounts can be hacked on steemit using the password.

Question 4:Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem account? Yes

Go to steem wallet, login, input username and your private active Key. Click on steem drop-down. Click transfer. Then, input the receivers name
and amount you wish to transfer.
IMG_20210421_213302_179.jpg
IMG_20210421_213311_557.jpg]()

Question 5:Do you know how to power up your steel?Go to Steem wallet, login. Input you name and private active key. Click on drop-down of steem. Select power up. Input the account you want to power up. Then click power up.

Screenshot_20210421-214629_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20210421-214726_Chrome.jpg

That's it for my achievement 2 post. I am grateful to @cryptokannon for her hardwork in assisting newbies like me.
Thanks for going through my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76