Achievement 5 task 4 by @madilyn02:review of steemdb.io

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20210622_195545105.jpg

Hello to you dear dear friends, I'm glad I'm finally able to complete this task. In this post I am going to be reviewing a basic tool in steemit which we all know as steemdb.io.

The steemdb.io is a databases blockchain explorer/browser which has proved reliable to its users. We can accomplish so many things using this tool. We can check our recent history, different activities and more. You get to see the data of our steem users using this tool.

Now let me show you around the website, I will do that by attempting the following questions :

how do I see recent history

1.type in steemdb.io in your brouser(it will take you to a homepage where you will see some features including 'accounts' at the top blue corner)

Screenshot_2021-06-22-05-21-55.jpgsteemdb.io

2.Click on accounts

  1. Type the username of the account you want to see the history where you see 'search account' at the right hand corner.
    Screenshot_2021-06-22-05-15-32.jpgsteemdb.io my recent history.

The recent history of the account will appear in a page as seen in the screenshot above.

How do I heck different activities :post, votes, Reblogs, resteem, replies, rewards, transfer, etc.

  1. The in steemdb.io in your browser.
  2. Select accounts on your menu bar.
  3. Type in your username at the top left hand corner where to you "search account "
  4. Click on search

The page below will appear

Screenshot_2021-06-22-16-43-44.jpgsteemdb.io

In the above page you can see activity, social, witness, Data below the blue menu bar.

  • To check your different activities, click on activity. A drop-down menu will appear where you will see different activities : post, vote, replies, reblogs, rewards, transfer.

Screenshot_2021-06-22-16-30-45.jpgsteemdb.io

Select anyone you want to check.
Below is the screenshot of my posts which I checked using this tool:

Screenshot_2021-06-22-16-26-09.jpgsteemdb.o

How so I know who has reblogged my post?

  • Type in steemdb.io in your browser
  • select accounts and type in your username in the left-hand corner.

Screenshot_2021-06-22-16-43-22.jpgsteemdb.io

  • Under the account session, select social.
    A drop-down menu will appear,
  • select followers to see the users following you.
    This is the screenshot of mine:

Screenshot_2021-06-22-17-01-12.jpgsteemdb.io

To check my following I select following

Screenshot_2021-06-22-17-08-12.jpgsteemdb.io

To check the users that have realised my post I take the same step. I select reblogged

Below is the screenshot of mine.

Screenshot_2021-06-22-17-09-48.jpgsteemdb. io

In the above screenshot you can see the users that has resteemed or reblogged my post and the posts that was reblogged.

How do I check my voting power
In the homepage of steemdb.io, type in your username where you see search account at the right hand side menu.
Click "search"
It will take you to the page below

Screenshot_2021-06-22-17-27-00.jpgsteemdb.io

Screenshot_2021-06-22-18-00-15.jpgsteemdb.io

Your voting power is displayed at the right hand side of the page.
Thank you all for letting me show you around this beautiful website.
Special thanks to @cryptokannon for her guidance.

Sort:  

Hi @madilyn02, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 5 task 4 has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task. Thank you for completing your achievement task up to this level.

Task rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @madilyn02,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93