Application For Greeter Helper by @juichi

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

F86C2AA0-FCF8-41E9-9F5E-6330C26BF642.jpeg

Greetings to @cryptokannon and the rest of the Newcomers Community members. This post serves as my application for the role of Greeter Helper at Steemit Inc.

My name is Edward, a pure-blooded Filipino. I am married with two sons. I've studied Culinary Arts in the Philippines. I am an Overseas Filipino Worker working in Japan. I've been in Steemit since January 2018. I am actively posting again in Steemit 5 months ago. Now I have accumulated more than 5,000 Steem Power. I earned those Steem Power in the most righteous way that I've known and I aim to ascend in this platform. This is my only account and I've never been into other blogging social media.

As of now, the Philippines has only one Country Representative and no Greeter Helper. As I observed, many Filipinos seem to have lost the urge to keep on posting. If I am given a chance I will not only help to verify their Achievement Tasks but also I will find initiatives to help my fellow Filipinos and to inspire them to keep going.

I can speak Visayan, Tagalog, and English and as of now, I am studying the Japanese Language. Presently, I am serving as moderator of the Steeming Community and Steem Japan. Having those communities teaches me a lot and it enables me to reach out to people, regardless of their standards and race. To be fair and just is where I stand firm.

The table below is the complete list and links of all of my Achievements Task

AchievmentsLinks
Achievement 1My Self-introduction
Achievement 2Basic Security on Steem
Achievement 3Content Etiquette
Achievement 4Applying Markdowns
Achievement 5.1Review of Steemworld.org
Achievement 5.2Review of Steemscan.com
Achievement 5.3Review of Steemyy.com
Achievement 5.4Review of Steemdb.io
Achievement 6Understanding Curation and Community
Compilation of All Achievement TasksCompilation Post

DBC3F552-8266-4F16-B3A6-F053E77CE49D.png

Here is the summary of the criteria on how to verify each Achievements Task

Achievement 1:This initial Achievement is very important and I must be keen on checking the Newcomers background,

  • Proper Self introduction of the user with not more than 8 photos.
  • I will check if they are tagged properly.
  • They must include their country of origin.
  • They must use their recent pictures with Steemit's name and the exact date of submission.
  • I must be aware of those who are using multiple accounts and mute those users if caught.
  • Make corrections if needed.
  • Put their corresponding grades and permit them to move to Achievement 2

Achievement 2: This Achievement is about the Basic Security on Steem

  • I will check if the users understood clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet.
  1. Posting Key
  2. Active Key
  3. Owner Key
  4. Memo Key
  5. Public Key
  • I will check how the users store their keys.
  • I will check if they answer all the questions from 1 to 5 in this Achievement Task.
  • I will check if the user knows how to transfer Steem tokens.
  • Make corrections if needed.
  • Put their corresponding grades and permit them to move to Achievement 3.

Achievement 3: This Achievement is focused on plagiarism and content etiquette.

  • First and foremost I will check if the post if is not plagiarized.
  • I will check the user's explanation about “What is Etiquette” and “What is Plagiarism”.
  • The user must know how to give proper credit and citations if they use or share someone’s picture or words.
  • I will check the originality of the content, some users are just rephrasing someone's post.
  • I will check if they put this required phrase in the last part of their post “ I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steem Community and will do my best to embrace them”.
  • Make corrections if needed.
  • Put their corresponding grades and permit them to move to Achievement 4.

Achievement 4: This Achievement shows the ability of the users how to beautify their blogs.

  • I will check how creative the users are in presenting their posts using markdown.
  • I will advise that the users must memorize all necessary markdowns.
  • For me, for them to practice properly, they must use all the markdowns given in this Achievement.
  • Make corrections if needed.
  • Put their corresponding grades and permit them to move to Achievement 5.

Achievement 5: This Achievement discussed the important tools of Steem block chain.

  • The users must review well the different Steem tools of this Achievement.
    5.1- Steemworld.org
    5.2-Steemscan.com
    5.3- Steemyy.com
    5.4- Steemdb.io
  • A user must understand and answer the questions about those tools.
  • I will make corrections if needed.
  • Put their corresponding grades and permit them to move to Achievement 6.

Achievement 6: This is the last Achievement and this is about Curation and Community.

  • A user must answer the following questions properly,
  1. How did Voting and Curation work on Steemit.
  2. What is the curation reward.
  3. What happened if you vote for a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?
  4. Who will you vote for Steem Witness and why?
  5. Which community will you join in Steemit and why?
  • I will make corrections if needed.
  • I will congratulate them for completing all the Achievements Tasks.

697DA923-8B58-4CB8-B7AA-68E682E80DC2.png

Upon reading this post Attention Newcommers of @cryptokannon I have read and understand the function of being a Steemit Greeter Helper. I am hoping that I will qualify for this position and I am very much willing to give my time to Steemit Inc.

Yours sincerely,
@juichi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Proven and tested, a very approachable and accommodating helper whom we could able to reach out no matter what. You are very worth it for this sir @juichi.

 3 years ago 

You are very qualified as a greeter helper of our country. Hope that you can help every Filipino newcomers that they will be challenge to finish the task.

 3 years ago (edited)

I know you'll make it to the top of it. You are the deserving one for this, you really helped a lot. 💯 support here.

 3 years ago 

Your determination to be a greeter helper is a plus factor for the position. Go for it sir @juichi.

 3 years ago 

Sir @juichi really deserve this position. In fact he's our go-to person when my friends and I are having trouble with our verifications or any other concerns. He's very approachable and friendly and he responds quickly to our inquiries.

You got this sir @juichi!!! You have our full support!!! Good luck!!!

 3 years ago 

Hello, Good Day! Sir @juichi really deseves to become a steemit greeter helper for he helps steemians especially newbies in times of difficulties.

We support you sir 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

Sir @juichi deserved this position , he is really approachable and accommodating helper when we need help from him. You are very qualified for this Sir !

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you! @hae-ra, @liamnov, @maris75,@saneunji,@mariaorasa27,@fruityapple00. I appreciate your encouraging feedback. I am interested in branching out myself and putting up with additional responsibilities, especially for the welfare of our fellow Filipinos.🙏

 3 years ago 

Your welcome . It's a pleasure to have you in the community. We are proud too.

😀

 3 years ago 

You can DO IT! Good luck sir @juichi

 3 years ago 

You’re always welcome!

 3 years ago 

Go go go sir! You have our full support here. 👏👏

 3 years ago 

Hello good aftie Sir, sorry na late jud ko ay kay not feeling well this past few days😔. We are always at your side Sir, supportive member here 100%. Go for it I am sure that you can be the best of help to everyone. Good luck.

Thanks ma'am @jenny018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44