Achievement 1: Introducing Myself on Steemit | by @juichi

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)


1DFF7B53-907B-4082-AB48-8389C3BD4F33.jpeg

“In this increasingly sophisticated and civilized era where many things can be just a click away. How miserable it would be if you don't have a social media account.”

To formally introduce myself back, I am Edward from the Philippines. I've studied Culinary Arts. I work as an OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker). I am currently residing in Japan. I am a father of 2 kids. My wife is a public school teacher. And we live on the historic Island of Cebu, Mactan Island. As a father, it is very hard to be far away from home since my two kids are still young. Lots of precious moments I need to sacrifice just to save for my kid's education. How privilege it is to be back on steemit. This is one way of diverting my nostalgic feeling. Since this is my third time in Japan, I am now accustomed to their culture and I love their foods. Most especially the different flavors of ramen and the taste of their bread. Plus the beauty of Japan! It's such an amazing opportunity to be here. Also, I'm very interested to learn and writing Japanese. Now I am currently studying at Michiniko International Japanese Language Education Center twice a week.

Looking back on my steemit life, at first, I was hesitant to join this platform because I am not good at writing. I keep on asking myself, what topic I'm good at? for a father like me, do I have time for this? Can I do this? Those questions bother me a lot. And I can't imagine myself being a writer. So, I challenge myself to be competitive. I have to educate myself through reading and be resourceful. Never lost the desire to make a quality post. Bearing in mind, every time I am going to make a post I must be familiar with every content.

My realizations,

Make a story that comes from the heart and with passion in every topic. It's not all about the money that you've earned from steemit. What matters most is you've learned from the stories of others too. You've gained knowledge in different fields. And a chance that your voice is heard to the entire world. And realize that we are all in one, no cultural differences, no race, no skin color. Above all, you've met people who motivate you. Those things money can't buy.

My steemit meet- ups,

8C4058EB-308E-425E-94F5-B911BD16FBCB.jpeg

Those were the memorable days with my fellow Steemians 2years ago. I already consider them as a friend and family. I've learned so many things from them. I am hoping we can be united again and be active on Steemit.

Thank you so much for reading. See you around on my following blogs.

Your steemit buddy,
@juichi.

113EEF6D-32CD-4AFB-B0E6-1CE268F05ACB.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-12-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-4

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

welcome back juichi

Thank you @fabio2614.

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit @juichi . Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development.There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. I recommend steemfoodsTo write, Writing & Reviews Community.Steemit NurseryThis is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit.For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests.
I recommend the community of geography is interesting.
Geography Community
Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges.
Notice Board of Newcomers.

Foods.
Steemfoods.

Music
Music For Steem

The Diary Game
The Diary Game

Happy return to steemit. My best wishes to you that you succeed in your goals both in steemit and in your other activities. May you achieve all your goals.
#onepercent #venezuela

Thank you for this information @warrenjimkis.

@juichi Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

Thank you @ghostfacer99.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by anroja and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Thank you so much @steemcurator03

 3 years ago 

Hi! @juichi. Welcome to steemit blockchain. Follow @steemitblog for latest updates. Do you know you can earn steem by participating in many contests happening around there. Check out my post Compilation of on going contests of this week.
Thanks

Thank you, I am planning to join those contests. I was reading your post last time. Once again thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

You are most welcome.

@masumrbd,Is it okay to post @steem Bangladesh or delegate steem even if you are not from Bangladesh?

 3 years ago 

You can post anywhere if you want. But it is better to post in your own community. Like It may be countrywise or if you want to post you food recipe then SteemFoods community will be perfect. There are many communities based on many topics. Thanks.

Thank you for that information @masumrbd.

 3 years ago 

Hi @juichi, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..
(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁

Thank you @yogi

 3 years ago 

Hello! I would like to invite you to join the Steemit Nursery Community. It is a community linked to Newcomers', but there you can post on whatever topic you want!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for that information maam@belenguera, I will post there soon..

 3 years ago 

We'll be waiting for you my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48