Achievement 1 @jeffyt: My Introduction post to Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

79A022AE-8795-49A1-82ED-E76B2E5AD5B6.jpeg

Hi everyone, I’m so excited to be in this platform. I’m gonna make a brief introduction here about myself and also participate in anything that’ll help this platform move forward. How about that?😎

My name is Joseph but friends do call me Jay, and you can too. I’m a Nigerian, a 22 years old undergraduate who is studying mechanical engineering in Caritas University at Enugu in Nigeria.

However, I have passion for blogging that’s why I found so much interest when I heard about this platform. I won’t doubt the fact that money doesn’t really matter for any work but when it comes to blogging, money is always a secondary part for me. It is always a priority to keep on improving myself as a blogger and believe me if you are passionate, you don’t need to worry about money because it will follow you for sure. Moreover, few of my hobbies includes reading, writing, traveling to places, playing video games and sleeping if that really counts. 😜

Actually, I got to know about this platform through a friend of mine @focusnow who have been my partner in this blogging business for years now. So being a good blogger and a reader, I have a lot in science, poetry and other write ups to offer to this platform. And I also have lots of things to learn from people here mostly about crypto and other stuffs relating to blockchain which I really don’t know about. So I feel here will be a better place for me to explore deeply in crypto and also expand my blogging skills.

I really need say steemit is one of the coolest things I’ve discovered this year. And I also need to say a big thank you to @cryptokannon who gave me some guidelines here to follow. Since I joined this platform, I’ve really enjoyed reading some articles here which are quite interesting. So I’ll try my best here in this platform and I’d be glad to know that I could fit in somewhere.

Thank you.🙂

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi @jeffyt you are most welcome to Steemit.com a world of limitless opportunities.

Please feel free to explore other communities and follow the ones that interest you. A few that might interest you OCD, ecoTrain and others.

Steem Diary Game of 50 days is still on, you can join us and enjoy the fun.

 4 years ago 

Thanks @eldecor I’ll start the dairy game today

 4 years ago 

Hi @jeffyt, You are most welcome to the Steemit platform and online community.

Thank you for introducing yourself.

Do not miss to follow @Steemitblog to get the latest update.

To understand more about Steemit you can refer FAQ

 4 years ago 

Thank you @stream4u

Welcome @jeffyt. I am happy you finally made your introduction post. Welcome to Steemit. Join communities and do contests. You can join the diary game currently on, where you write about each days activity and get rewarded. Be active. Read and comment on other people's posts. If you support others, they will support you.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @focusnow it’s nice having good people like you.
I’d like to participate in all the things you mentioned.

 4 years ago 

Hello @jeffyt you're highly welcome to steem blockchain where you generate more income to yourself by creating quality and original content.

Welcome once again
steem on!

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you, I’m honored @bright-obias

Hi @jeffyt
Welcome to steemit. Thanks for introducing yourself here. Hope you will have a extraordinary journey here.

Diary game season 2 has already started since 01/08/2020 which is run by @steemitblog. I hope you will get interest to take part in the game.

Here is the rules and guideline from steemit blog
1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 14 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL Rules & Guidelines

1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 19 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL RULES

For more follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community such as some tips and curation!
One Percent For Everyone

Also join LUCKY 10S

greeting from @tarpan

 4 years ago 

Thank you @tarpan
I’ll be very interested in take part in game. Looking forward to learn more from you guys.

@jeffyt
You're most welcome dear
Congratulations on completing your achievement 1 task, I look forward to seeing your other achievement tasks. Welcome to the steem family once again.

 4 years ago 

Thanks, it’s nice having great minds like you, I appreciate @marydexplorer

 4 years ago (edited)

Hello @jeffyt welcome to the steemit.
Follow @steemitblog and don't forget to play thediarygame.
Be unique and be consistent.
#onepercent
#india

 4 years ago 

Thank you

Hi @jeffyt . Welcome to steemit . Thanks for introducing yourself in Newcomers' Community .

Steemit is a platform where you can share your knowledge and learn about people and customs from different countries.

Follow @Steemitblog and join THE DAIRY GAME season 2

 4 years ago 

Thanks @sandysparkle I’m looking forward to learn

Welcome to Steemit Jay from me here in NZ - what video games do you play? i play Mine craft & GTA5 and am a fan of anything Supermario related 😎

If i was you i would start following @steemitblog as they run competitions and give steemit updates.

Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon!

Keep posting great posts like this and you will be fine - if you need a hand with anything let me know

peace

 4 years ago 

Lol. I like playing wrestling and racing games. Thank you for your comment @kiwiscanfly, I feel honored

Hi, @jeffyt. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Glad to have you joining us here. This is the best place for you to connect and learn from various bloggers all over the world.

Thanks so much for introducing yourself.
Always follow @ steemitblog for valuable updates and contests on Steemit including #thediarygame, #thelucky10s, etc..

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article here

I wish you a wonderful steem experience

 4 years ago 

@yohan2on it’s nice meeting a long time steemian like you. Thanks for your comment and the links you just sent. I feel honored for going through my post, thank you once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28