⁹My INTRODUCTION TO STEEM ; ACHIEVEMENT 1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, am so happy and excited to be a part of this great platform. Special thanks to @arunbiju969 for inviting me to steem.

My name is Joseph Sebastian , I am 24 years old from The God's own Country Kerala,India.

IMG_20201029_233933_298.jpg

I was born into the family of 3 , my parents were government employees and now they are enjoying there retired lifes. I am the second born in my family. My sister is like my best friend . She is the one who always gives me advice on everything . My parents raised me with good human values and which made me the person that i am today.

IMG_20200630_214952_483.jpg
me and my family

ABOUT MYSELF

Am a self motivated person who loves to travel alot exploring new places and cultures. I really love to communicate with people and make friends with people from whom i can learn from. Am a persom who loves to live his life to its full joy and excitement.

20210604_130451.jpg

my referral photo

my education and job

Am a B tech graduate from KTU university in the year 2019 and currently am working as a civil engineer in the pallivasal hydroelectric project, which is the first ever hydroelectric project in our state.

I enjoyed my college days to the fullest and i always tried to balance my academics with co-currikular activities. I have a lot of friends and they were with me through my ups and downs.

IMG_20200123_194355_122.jpg

IMG_20200125_190532_587.jpgme and my friends

MY HOBBIES

I like to explore and experience different traditions and cultures so i travel alot . Am a huge nature lover and i always admire the beauty of our mother nature.

IMG_20210220_161619_077.jpg

I love gardening and i consider myself as a plantsman. I love growing exotic fruits and there are more than 20 different types of exotic fruits in my yard

20210523_130948.jpg
some of the fruits from my yard

Herping is my another hobby . Many of you may not be familiar with the term herping. Herping is the act of searching for amphibians or reptiles. For many, reptiles are hideous creatures but i admire them .

Am a petpersonand i do have alot of pets. I have a pomeranian named TUTTU, a turtle named Flipy , a rescued rufus magpie bird named Kukuru and my pet rabbit Tinny .

CollageMaker_20210522_190416439.jpg

I love dancing and in my college days , whenever any events or party comes am the first one to start dancing .

IMG_20201112_093838_052.jpgmy cousin brother's marriage function

STEEMIT EXPECTATIONS

To be perfectly honest with you all, am just a beginner in this crypto world and i would love to look at steemit posts that will educate me more about crypto. And as i have already mentioned i love Nature , travelling so i will look for posts for the same .

And i would love to share with you all about my travelling experience, bird watching posts, eventhough am not a great cook, still i would love to share some recipes of mine .

CONCLUSION

once again i would like to thank @arunbiju969 for inviting me to this amazing platform, where i can learn a lot of things and make some valuable friends. Thank you @cryptocannon , your post really helped me to complete my introduction post . Since it is my first post here, there may be mistakes that i need to rectify. So feel free to point it to me and guide me in the right direction.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit @farmboy18

In order for you to be successful in your arrival and integration, I will leave you some recommendations:

I recommend you join these communities to make your publications:

  • Community for newcomers Here you will learn how to function in Steemit through different achievements. You start by meeting achievement 1 and you reach at least achievement 4, you have the opportunity to be eligible for the "500SP Minnowsupport".
    You must attach a photo where we can see your username and current date written by hand.

  • and Steemit Nursery This community supports the newcomers.

I invite you to join the third season of The Diary Game, and to the Better Life with Steemit.

I invite you to visit and follow the @steemitblog account so that you are up to date with Steemit news.

I leave you many greetings and I wish you much success on this platform.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to this platform, and best of luck.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Too small to recognize the text :( Kindly add proper title image !

 3 years ago 

I have changed my referral photo . Pls check whether it is ok or not . My post has not been verified yet. So pls tell me what i need to do to make it right. Since am new to this platform i dont know what to do

 3 years ago 

Hey @farmboy18
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much mate .

Welcome to steemit, You are now successfully verified and you may proceed to do further achievements tasks at your convenience.

Curators rate - 3

You haven't posted anything other than achievement 1, are you going to continue?

 3 years ago 

Am so sorry .. i was out of town.. busy with my office works . Am gonna complete all my achievement posts in the coming week .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64