Re-Introducing @event-horizon | Achievement 1 |

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemians!

I am Hira and I am 28 years old. I am from Pakistan and live there as well. I got to know about this platform through a Facebook group. I liked the idea of it and quickly joined it. This happened 3 years ago. I am here to re-introduce myself to this community. I don't have much experience with crypto. I enjoy writing that's what got me hooked here. Got to know about this community through @Haidermehdi





I am a Computer Science graduate, currently a homemaker and freelance on and off. I am a mother of two kids(infant and toddler) and I don't know where my time flies. That's why I love flexible hours for working. Previously, I used to write for @steemstem community here. Attaching some articles for reference.



nlp.PNG


pass.PNG


spider.PNG


image aq.PNG


image 1.PNG


My Hobbies and Passions


I love book reading and have joined the challenge 2021 on goodreads . I'm planning to write reviews here and would love to read what other book readers have to say. Mainly, I read fiction that has an element of suspense and thrill in it. Currently, I'm enjoying Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo.

I like collecting paints and have a thing for cute stationery.

I am good at cooking and love creating different dishes from different cuisines. My inspiration behind cooking solely comes from Master chef Australia. I can bake pretty well as well. The pandemic has restricted fancy dinners at restaurants but no worries I can treat myself at home. :p

My favorites


Let's talk about my favorites now :-)

Harry Potter book series is my all time favorite. Snape , Dumbledore and young Tom Riddle are the best characters in my opnion. By the way, I belong to Slytherin.

Favorite movies are Top Gun and Interstellar.

Favorite series are too many. Prison Break, White Collar, Into the Night, Queen's Gambit, Money Heist (Professor and Berlin, top favorite) , Game of Thrones ( Arya Stark, awesome).

I am really bad at singing . Loved to listen Linkinpark back in my teenage years. Now anything Pop and Classic do the thing.

Aim for Steemit


My main focus will be on writing book reviews and discussions here.I am trying to find a book club to join as well.
I would love to drop a recipe every now and then as well.
In my free time, I love reading STEM articles as well because that keeps me updated.


That's about it. Hope you enjoyed reading and I didn't bore you down.


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by hassanabid a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests

Happy to have you back here with us all.
I am sure you'll be doing quality work as ever and hope you will enjoy your journey here again :)
Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for all the updates and The Steemit Team @steemcurator01.

Thankyou, will give my best to the community.

Such a beautiful intro I wish you best of Luck here on steemit also you are our senior in our field so You are much more respectable for me and my community members,

A very warm Welcome to you here On steemit.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog @steemcurator01 :)

And many congratulations on getting Succeeded with Achievement 1.
Don't forget to Participate in Achievement 2, Also do you have the Link for it or should i share?

Keep it up :)

Thankyou so much for the kind words!!
And yes, I'm glad to see a lot of computer science students here.
P. S. I habe the link for achievement2, thanks.

Alright then i am waiting for your 2nd Achievement post :)

@event-horizon Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

@ghostfacer99
Steeming India Community (Member)

Thank you, I have checked the post.

 3 years ago 

Hi @enent-horizon🌹welcome back to steemit and welcome to Steemit Pakistani community ,
Thanks for introducing yourself here. Hope you will get a lot more thing from here. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. Start by replying to all the comments from this post. Read other people's posts and reply to them. Join contests and subscribe to communities. If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.
Wish you best luck 🌹

Follow @steemitblog for latest updates on Steem community

Thankyou for the guidance!!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @event-horizon. Congratulations on achievement 1. Success.
To write, Writing & Reviews Community.Steemit NurseryThis is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit.For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests.
I recommend the community of geography is interesting.
Geography Community
#onepercent #venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84