Achievement 1: My Introduction Post #Love #Passion #Purpose

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hi everyone I am Emadiong Ikott, i am a Nigerian. Am a professional Drummer, Sound and Audio Engineer. Am a positive individual who doesn't believe in negativity. I am the second guy in the family of eight (8). I am an high school leaver who is currently seeking admission into an Tertiary Institution to further my education as A Music Engineer or a Musicologist.

118222324_591327088226838_9029662841418718351_n.jpg

I'm Glad to join the #Steem #Blockchain and was invited by @Eldecor. I'm a technical consultant at Incredible Sound,a company that base it interest in providing satisfying sound and audio solutions to her client at whatever time. Actually @eldecor is my junior brother and am grateful to him for helping develop or discover this multiple stream of income and a better and faster of connecting with the world.

How I Ventured into Music
I never in life would have given a deep interest into the music world as i do now because music was not just a thing in my family. When i was in the children's department of my church, i used to desire to serve God in the Choir perhaps so that i would have access to the musical instrument. I used to constructs musical instruments with tins and damaged container and the drums was my most interesting musical instruments.

The passion soon grew to a point that at one time we had a children's day in church (a day were the children does everything in church) but prior to the main events, we had our regular children choir rehearsal and on getting there, the drummer in my church didn't come to help the children and so i decided to play. While i was playing, my pastor worked into the church premises and heard the sound of the drums and when he came inside to see that it was not the usual church drummer, he was amazed and that was how he ordered that the main drummer should start allowing me play in church. By the way i wasn't that perfect then so i was dully helped by our chief drummer.

Well because I am one person that believes in progress and advancement and success in all I do, that has caused a major upraising in my life in the past years.

I use my gift and talent to serve God and be a blessing to my generation. Looking forward to raising young talent people and also help the explore their talent to the fullest.
I've finished high school and currently seeking admission into the high institution. Am looking for more platform to invest so I can be able to sponsor myself through school.
I have a positive outlook and mentality I believe in God and people with creative mindset.

A few things that interest me:

  • Reading as i believe that knowledge is power.With the little ability i have in reading, i have been able to improve upon my skills through it.
  • I love to rehear cause i know that if i don't do that, i will soon become outdated in my field.
  • I love to meet people.
  • I love giving.

I am christian i believe in the all mighty God. I would be happy to join the @HeartChurch and @SteemAlive Community to engage and share thought with friends, as well as been a part of the diary game post not limiting myself to this, i would love to discover, explore and engage more communities here to give me a fun filled engagement on this blockchain.

Please follow me on:
Facebook: Dignityson Ikott
3speak: @Emastics

I am EMADIONG IKOTT (@EMASTICS) THANK FOR READING THROUGH AND UPVOTING ME.

Sort:  

You are welcome on board. I love your purpose of joining this great community. Steemit is truly a platform where you can express yourself, meet people and establish great relationship via blogging. It's great to have you around. just as mentioned by other comm-enters, follow updates and participate in contests. You are very much welcome. Have a happy and fantastic stay.

Thanks you very much.. I feel so encouraged. I surely hope to learn from you to improve my blogging skills so i can make the most out of steem.

 4 years ago 

Hi @emastics , Welcome to steemit brother ! wish you a great journey in this community. Good luck

Thanks man hope to learn from you as i engage this blockchain. Please do well to inform me if there are any new development.

Hello @emastics, welcome to Steemit. We can help you to see other requirements needed to make a proper introduction post, so that it will be approved and curated. Here is our WhatsApp link

https://chat.whatsapp.com/HHdAkCbLb8m1BUDhD3n4Mu

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks for welcoming Him

@godsglory. Join our WhatsApp group. There are many things you will learn and people who will support you

Hi @emastics . Welcome to steemit . Thanks for introducing yourself in Newcomers' Community .

Steemit is a platform where you can share your knowledge and learn about people and customs from different countries.

Follow @Steemitblog and join THE DAIRY GAME season 2

Thanks very much @sandysparkle. I would really like to i would really like to make you one of my friends here so i could learn from you.

Off course i will sure follow @steemitblog and also join the diary game as well.

You are most welcome

Hey @emantics!! This is a very good introductory post. You are very welcome to the Newcomer's community. Be sure to complete the rest of the achievement posts in our community and participate in the ongoing season 2 diary game. Also follow @steemitblog for updates. Welcome once again! 😃

 4 years ago 

Hi, @emastics.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

Welcome to steem. You are a musician. There is a music contest in steem. Hope you will join that. And follow @steemit blog and also you can join #thediarygame. Hope you will enjoy this platform.

#onepercent
#bangladesh

Thanks @cripto2000 i will surely checkout the music contest and the diary game as well. Thank you for welcoming me. I hope to get more updates from you. Thanks

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steem big brother and i hope you have a good time here

Hi @emastic!
Welcome to steemit. Thanks for introducing yourself here. Hope you will get a lot more thing from here.

If you are passionate about music , you can music for steem
Diary game season 2 has already started since 01/08/2020 which is run by @steemitblog. I hope you will get interest to take part in the game.

Here is the rules and guideline from steemit blog
1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 14 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL Rules & Guidelines

1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 19 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL RULES

For more follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community such as some tips and curation!
One Percent For Everyone

Also join LUCKY 10S

You may now proceed to the next achievementtask following the article
greeting from @tarpan

@tarpan i really appreciate i will sure check out all the guidelines from steemitblog for steem diary game

 4 years ago 

Hello @emastics
Welcome to the steemit.
Here you can share you knowledge and others daily activities.

Thanks for welcoming me i really appreciate.
I hope to learn from you here

Thanks very much. I surely hope to learn from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41