Achievement1 @eddykinglivehi: This is my Introduction post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG-20200906-WA0014.jpg

Friends, am very excited to finally have my account and make this introduction post. I faced some challenges in getting my account, but @focusnow really worked round the clock and got it sorted out. Am glad I have arrived. I heard a lot about Steemit, including the great minds and friendly connections that happen here. Before I go into what I want to achieve here, let's get to know me quickly.

I was introduced to this platform by @craxywriter (Nubia Nahbila) who later introduced me to (Charles) @focusnow who guided me through in to having an account. I was later sent to @njiatanga for further assistance. I was actually delighted to learn that these great friends, apart from Mr. Charles, are Cameroonians. I felt at home from day one.

IMG-20200905-WA0008.jpg

My Background

I am @eddykinglivehi, a Cameroonian from the NorthWest Region of Cameroon. Also am a University Graduate , a filmmaker , a trained Cameroon Red Cross (a humaniterian), a skilled project manager/coordinator.
Am from a family of Five with a single mother( father is of late) who is a traditional embroidery fashion designer by that almost all my siblings had to learn and perform the craft and am 28years old.

IMG-20200905-WA0009.jpg

My Hubby/other skills

I like watching soccer and play soccer occasionally, i read mostly and like traveling or fieldtrips. I love to explore new places and utilize any opportunity to acquire knowledge.

As a filmmaker i got the opportunity to learn and practice photo and videography which i have successfully done weddings,Birthdays,funerals,seminars,gradutions,modeling run way shows, professional photoshoots and shirt films and more. Am willing to go anywhere in the world.

What I hope to accomplish here

Like I have known, Steemit is an international community of people from all walks of life. I hope to connect with creative minds here and even collaborate on projects. I hope to learn from friends here, and also contribute my little knowledge for the advancement of Steem. I pray my stay brings progress to us all.
Here you will be having posts of me and my work in film projects, post of my daily activities, my humanitarian activities, post or links of my film posters , me on events, picture of my town.

IMG-20200905-WA0007.jpg

Thank you all friends for reading my post. I once again wish to appreciate @craxywriter, @njiatanga, @focusnow and @cryptokannon for their roles in making sure I get to this point. And to you my friend, thank you so much for coming around and reading my story. Together, we can take Steem to the moon!!!

Sort:  

Welcome @eddykinglivehi. Welcome to Steemit. To succeed, you must engage with others. Start by replying all the comments on this post. Read other people's post and reply them. Join contests and subscribe to communities. Join the #thediaryhame. If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit. Welcome once again.

excellent advice

 4 years ago 

@kiwi-crypto
Yes am new and still learning the site so, i will follow every advice given . Am happy.

 4 years ago 

@focusnow
Thanks for the the help and assistance . Your a good leader. I will follow good directions and entertain steemit with the best of my posts at the correct places ..

Hey there @eddykinglivehi. Since you are a football lover, you are invited to join us in our newly created World of Football ⚽️ community. You would find great football related posts on analysis of fixtures, talks on sports events and so on.

There are also some amazing contests as well. Hope to see you there football fan :).

 4 years ago 

Hi, @eddykinglivehi.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

 4 years ago 

@toufiq777
Thank you very much . I will put in the best of my energy sothat i create good and interesting content .
I will follow every link in due time . Thanks.

Welcome to Steem Community from me here in New Zealand - great
verification picture & post, well done!
Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here

If you need a hand with anything around here

 4 years ago 

@kiwiscanfly
Thank you very much . I will put in the best of my energy sothat i create good and interesting content .
I will follow every link in due time . Thanks.
Will come to for any doubts, charts even if you will like that.

 4 years ago 

Congratulations @eddykinglivehi on joining Steemit.You are highly welcome.
Always make effort to comment on other people's post and also make posts at least once every day.
There's an ongoing diary game,I know you will love to join the diary game.
Once again,you are welcome to Steemit.
#onepercent #nigeria #steemitconnection

 4 years ago 

@samuel20
Thank you very much . I will put in the best of my energy sothat i create good and interesting content .
I will follow every link in due time . Thanks.

Hi.@eddykinglivehi
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you.

Follow @steemitblog for last updates.
#onepercent
#bangladesh

 4 years ago 

@sm-shagor
Am thank you very much ...
I hope to give in my best to satisfy you with best of my posts.

Welcome to steemit. You've done wellby joining the platform. Please, follow @steemitblog for updates and also join the diary game. Pleasure meeting you. Have a lovely ride.

 4 years ago 

@beautychicks
Thank you very much . I will put in the best of my energy sothat i create good and interesting content .
I will follow every link in due time . Thanks.
Hope you me ride well ...

 4 years ago 

@eddykinglivehi (37) welcome to steemit platform

Hi @eddykinglivehi !
Welcome to steemit. Thanks for introducing yourself here. Hope you will get a lot more thing from here.

Diary game season 2 has already started since 01/08/2020 which is run by @steemitblog. I hope you will get interest to take part in the game. You can join from now

Here is the rules and guideline from steemit blog
1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 14 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL Rules & Guidelines

1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 19 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL RULES

For more follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community such as some tips and curation!
One Percent For Everyone

Also join LUCKY 10S

There is also some other contest is going on, I hope you will get some interest ,

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article
greeting from @tarpan

 4 years ago 

@tarpan
Thank you so much .looking forward to putting my best

 4 years ago 

hi @eddykinglivehi !
Welcome to Steemit my friend. It was an beautiful and very nice intro. To be active. Just like @focusnow I will also suggest you to join in contests and subscribe to communities. You can join the #thediaryhame. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit. Welcome once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29