About me "The light bulb"

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

"The light bulb"

I will always believe in the saying "You are capable of amazing things", I just read it online without the credit from someone and figured out it's my heart speaking from within, or the lightest bulb I'm still holding on.

received_1749226481930879.jpeg

Hey, I'm Carl del Rosario, born and raised in Cebu City, Philippines. I'm 29 years of age and still in the verge of trying to live my life happy day by day — which I hope to see myself years from now.

FB_IMG_1632667455812.jpg

My adult life made me miss my school days, I took Drafting during my college, finished 6 semesters and I still remember how I love to spend my times carrying my geometry kit and my tube. Oh! what a time to be alive those days, I missed it, waking up early in the morning smelling a good breakfast prepared by my aunt and going from home to my school Cebu Technological University (CTU) Campus to see the lovely faces I met on college.

FB_IMG_1632670670540.jpg

My family has been supportive of me since day 1, I grew up without a biological mother beside me and had my father gone at my younger age that made other people raised me separately from my only sister. Yes, it was kind of difficult to deal life without my real parents letting me battle my mental health each night and at least I have my sister that time and until then. I'm also still grateful to have someone look after me and that is my Aunt who has passed away three years from now.

Even so, I'm more than happy to be with my half-brothers from my father's side, and to have my step-mother. it's established how I'm feeling naturally blessed with them because they're my real family from then, together in the same house we tell our time differently but we eat on the same table at the end of the day. No quotes need I tell more to express how much I love the people around me since my struggling days.

IMG_20210622_190436.jpg

These years, I currently work at the Mactan Economic Zone from Lapu-lapu City — I've been loyal to this company for 10 straight years! I have met co-workers I can tell family, too. It's a mixed emotion I've been feeling from my job, sometimes sad how I see people come and go but had me thought of the brighter part — I'm still staying, and still meeting lots of colleagues now and then.

IMG_20210622_165941.jpg

About my work, we assemble light bulbs. Haha, funny how I wish to relate light bulbs to the first paragraph I stated. Despite of my disability, my struggles, my mental battles - I really do believe in the saying "You are capable of amazing things", just because there's no good part yet to happen doesn't mean it's always gonna be no good part. I'm explaining the quote because I credit myself of all the things I've been through, it's my heart speaking from within or the light bulb I'm still holding on.

Sort:  
Loading...

Charbaki! Haha welcome orbs, happy steeming!

Hahaha thank you

Welcome to Steemit @carlix21

In order for you to be successful in your arrival and integration, I will leave you some recommendations:

I recommend you join these communities to make your publications:

I invite you to join the third season of The Diary Game, and to the Better Life with Steemit.

I invite you to visit and follow the @steemitblog account so that you are up to date with Steemit news.

I leave you many greetings and I wish you much success on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64