Achievement 1 : Introduction to steemit by @blessing-winnie

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Heyyyyy, my name is Blessing Winner Hannah. I am a Nigerian from umunneochi, a local government in Abia state. Does the question tell me about yourself? Or who are you? always knock you off your feet? In these moments(when I am having conversations with people for the first time) I tend to go blank and spend 5 minutes or more trying to remember who I am 👀(am joking though but I do give it a thought though.)

IMG20210902211506.jpg

So today, I had to take a whole 24hrs to reboot and write about myself, As the old wise owl would say "your age, physical looks, what you own, weight, height, gender, or where you are from can't define you. But what you spend your time doing, where you want to be and the choices you make, can".

IMG_9059.JPG

I am a pure bliss, I am that girl who would never see a person in need and walk past, I am a boredom crusher😅, I am a dreamer and a lover. I have visions of making life better for street children by providing them with a home, a three-square meal, and a free educational system. I hope you are not bored of reading about my dreams yet? Hahaha… and the last but not the least is my dream of giving children in Nigerian orphanages a better support system because they lack it😞

Hobbies

I laugh a lot(mostly because am happy), it is usually weird especially when I laugh because someone is in an absurd situation eg laughing at my mom because she mistook salt for sugar when making her tea, etc. Nevertheless, I have my bad days and my share of laughter from my friends.

Snapchat-1355520972.jpg

I love reading but school assignments won't let me breathe, hence as shocking as it is I haven't been able to finish any book I lay my hands on. I hope to finish my novels and self-help books after my first-semester exam. And yasss!!! I love singing, sometimes my voice sounds angelic, other times I sound like a broken record.

Fellowship

I am a born again Christian, I love God and I happen to be a leader in my student fellowship " SCM: Student Christian movement"
I love to write, it makes me feel better and may I say feel important. Over time I have written for blogs, e-commerce enterprises, crypto projects, and online writing competitions and I emerged a winner.🤭

Education

I am a student at University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I am studying psychology and I must admit that it is a nice course but…

How I know about steemit

I am most grateful and fortunate to be a part of the steemit community. Special thanks to a schoolmate @joelmaxwell,Who introduced me to steemit yesterday night.

my aim on steemit

I hope to express myself more on steemit through my write-up, improve my writing skill, learn, relearn and earn through crypto and lastly meet mentors, investors, and destiny helpers😅.

InShot_20210823_212309902.jpg

Snapchat-1754206429.jpg
Thanks to my country representative @ngoenyi ad @joelmaxwell for the privilege.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @blessing-winnie nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team, I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1, If you achieve at least 4 achievements you can be considered for the program "500SP Minnowsupport", I leave you more details.

Once you achieve Achievement 4 you can join The Steemit Crypto Academy: Season 3: Introductory courses for beginners a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, dare to reach it, come and be part of it, I leave you all the necessary details:

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I also want to suggest the community Steemit Nursery, a place for the support and growth of new users who come to the platform.

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

 3 years ago 

Thank you,it was helpful

 3 years ago 

Same here I can laugh for african
Hello @blessing-winnie
welcome to steemit continue to post your achievements using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can join any community you wish using this to link https://steemit.com/communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)
By @cryptokannon

#support500sp
Thank you for your participation

 3 years ago 

Thank you🥰

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Good evening @ngoenyi correction done

 3 years ago 

Kawaii. Very informative and well put post. I must say you are really beautiful if I do say so myself 😚

 3 years ago 

Thank you🥰

Welcome to the steemit family dear @blessing-winnie. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, , Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @blessing-winnie,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49