Application for Greeter Helper @abu78

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Dear @cryptokannon,


image.png
steem.png


I am Mahamudu Abubakari with username @abu78 on steemit platform, I am 22 years of age and I live in Tamale in the northern part of Ghana. I am a student of the University for Development Studies pursuing Bsc. Biochemistry as a course. I joined steemit platform about 4 months ago and I am currently an active member on this great platform.


I would like to thank @cryptokannon for bringing out this wonderful opportunity. I am very excited to write to become a greeter helper in this great community. It has been my interest after to help and guide newbies on this platform after I recently accomplished all my achievement task until I saw this great opportunity.

English is my mother language and I am also good when it comes to French too. I am also well equipped with the google translator tool and I think I can handle other languages when there arise the need to do so.

The link below is my achievement 1 task post achievement 1: Introduction Post


steem.png

Summary of the Criteria for Verification of each Achievement Task

I would be looking at the following criteria's for each achievement task before verifying a newbie:

Achievement 1 Post

Here I will be looking for the following;

  1. Good and a simple essay describing the user
  2. Picture of the user holding the paper with the username and date of joining steemit
  3. Who introduced steemit to you/ how you got to know about steemit
  4. Correct use of tags including country

steem.png

Achievement 2 Post

Here I will be looking for the following;

  1. Check for spam or plagiarism in users content
  2. Verify correct use of the title and tags for this achievement
  3. The uses of each key is well explained
  4. Look for screenshots required from this achievement task
  5. Whether the user is able to understand how to transfer steem from his steem wallet
  6. Notify the user to continue with his next achievement task.
  7. Check whether has secured his Keys correctly or safely.
  8. Notify the user to continue with the next achievement task.

steem.png

Achievement 3 Post

Here I will be looking for the following;

  1. Check the originality of the content. i.e. whether plagiarized or genuine
  2. Check for correct use of tags and title.
  3. Check if the user has really understood the offense of plagiarism on steemit platform
  4. Check if the user has understood what plagiarism is and has given types of plagiarism including examples.
  5. whether previous achievement links are attached.
  6. Check the understanding of the user by what copyright is
  7. Verify the user and notify him/her to continue to the next achievement

steem.png

Achievement 4 Post

Here I will be looking at the following;

  1. Originality of the post
  2. Correct application of markdowns
  3. Whether the user is able to at least apply 5 or more markdowns
  4. Correct Title and Tags for this achievement
  5. Check to see if the user has really gotten the understanding of how to cite a source for both context and images.
  6. Make corrections if any and notify him to continue the next achievement task after verification

steem.png

Achievement 5

Here I will be looking for the following;

  1. Originality of content
  2. The user is able to explore the tools very well, (Steemworld.org, steemyy.com, steemscan.com and steemdb.io )
  3. Correct use of tags and Title
  4. Make corrections before verifying
  5. Make sure the user touches on all four task given
  6. Also make sure the user has made justice to all questions provided by @cryptokannon on each task.
  7. Notify user to continue with the next achievement task after verification.

steem.png

Achievement 6

Here I will be looking for the following;

  1. Content originality
  2. Check if user has touched all questions provided
  3. check if correct tags and Title is used.
  4. Check if user has really understood how curation works in steemit platform
  5. Check if user is able to check the voting mana of his/her account.
  6. Also check to see to it that the user understood what communities are and the kind of communities to join as a newbie.
  7. Make corrections if possible and notify user to continue to compile all his achievements task.

steem.png

I would like to provide my link of achievement Posts below;

AchievementLink
Achievement 1Verification through Introduction
Achievement 2Basic Security on Steem
Achievement 3Content Etiquette
Achievement 4Applying Markdowns
Achievement 5- task 1Review of Steemworld.org
Achievement 5- task 2Review of Steemscan.com
Achievement 5-task 3Review Steemyy.com
Achievement 5-task 4review of Steemdb.io
Achievement 6Understanding Curation and Community
Compilation Post of All Achievements taskCompilation Post

steem.png

I think it is the time now to assist greeters with their work as steemit ecosystem keeps on growing everyday and I hope my application would be considered so I can help greeters and steemit at large. Thank you all for your attention.

I have read this Post Attention Newcomers and understand the role of the Greeter Helper and the workflow of the Greeters team at Newcomers Community.


Best Regards;
@abu78

Cc;
@cryptokannon
@njaywan
@oppongk
@nattybongo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You really deserved it bro, wish you all the best

 3 years ago 

thanks a lot

 3 years ago 

All the best

 3 years ago 

Thanks

I wish all the best Sir.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot. I am really grateful

You are well on track keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thanks al. Lot for your encouragement.I am very grateful.🤝

Best of luck bro, you are certainly capable indeed and I hope you get selected to help out

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot, Sir, I really grateful for your kind words.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot, Sir, I am really grateful for your kind words.

 3 years ago 

Hope you get selected 👏🏽

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro.

 3 years ago 

Best of luck bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

You are the best for the job. All the best bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks, Bro, try to accomplish and your remaining task and also apply so we can both help the greeters.

 3 years ago 

All the best

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94